ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 57 of 70«1255565758596970»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » General suggestions (Post your suggestions here.)
General suggestions
n0b0dyDate: Thursday, 16.06.2016, 10:58 | Message # 841
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Star surface animation in universe sandbox2 :
sol:

giant stars:



just a wish rolleyes

(please Space Engineer cry )
 
FastFourierTransformDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 09:58 | Message # 842
Pioneer
Group: Local Moderators
Spain
Messages: 542
Status: Offline
Another suggestion for the far future :)

Following the research of Carl Rodriguez it looks like for globular clusters of around a million stars we can find between 1500 and 3000 black holes after just 10 million years. The black holes tend to sink to the core of the cluster and star a giant black hole mosh pit that can endure for quite long (scattering many black holes in the process).

They have produced a film that show the view near the core of the cluster (60 black holes in view) and how they interact. All the gravitational lensing and the beauty of the motion of stars and BH is for me mersmerizing. I hope to see this one day simulated in SpaceEngine cry

Watch the simulation here: https://videos.files.wordpress.com/eIDzkCA....dvd.mp4
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 16:05 | Message # 843
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
OMG
Rendering of this will be difficult...





 
sinsforealDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 17:30 | Message # 844
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer, Well you do plan to implement this eventually? Correct?




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 18:18 | Message # 845
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote sinsforeal ()
Well you do plan to implement this eventually? Correct?


Same thing applies to all these questions

Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Anyway, I should note: as long as SE is a scientifically accurate Universe simulator, then one day it will implement ALL space objects and phenomenon that are known to modern astronomy (if this would be possible to implement on the personal computers). So you may not bother yourself with questions like "will SE one day have meteor rain implemented". I guarantee that it WILL.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
sinsforealDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 18:26 | Message # 846
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
DoctorOfSpace, YAY! yahoo yahoo




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
sclarinvalDate: Saturday, 18.06.2016, 18:22 | Message # 847
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 41
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
OMG
Rendering of this will be difficult...


I'm sure it would be :(

But I'd say, a nice place to start would be to improve the interface. Just saying. wink (I posted here a while ago, how I think it should look, here: http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/8-1386-65335-16-1465153963 )


Edited by sclarinval - Saturday, 18.06.2016, 21:18
 
HornblowerDate: Tuesday, 21.06.2016, 12:40 | Message # 848
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 714
Status: Offline
The default keys for Sound and Music should be swapped with the Screenshot Keys. The music player would default to F11 and Sound to CTRL-F11. The screenshot keys would be F12 and CTRL-F12. This way when you take a screenshot on steam, you also get a copy in your screenshots folder. What does everyone think? Would you all rather have two different screenshot buttons or just one for the steam version?
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 21.06.2016, 13:27 | Message # 849
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Why do you not change the hotkey for screenshots in Steam Overlay to F11? You can do this at any time!

Or better, why do you not make the suggestion to Steam to change the hotkey to F11, so that it better corresponds to SpaceEngine? dry

Apart from the fact that there are people who do not play SpaceEngine on Steam and also have no intention to do it. wink

And there are people who use other programs for screenshots and video recordings.
I use MSIAfterburner, have the hotkey F11, and always make two screenshots at once, one without GUI with SpaceEngine and one with GUI with MSIAfterburner.





Don't forget to look here.

 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 21.06.2016, 15:09 | Message # 850
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote Hornblower ()
This way when you take a screenshot on steam, you also get a copy in your screenshots folder. What does everyone think? Would you all rather have two different screenshot buttons or just one for the steam version?

Then steam screenshot could have a slightly visible text "Saving screenshot xxx.jpg" in the middle of the screen. The same issue as with music player.





 
sclarinvalDate: Tuesday, 21.06.2016, 17:26 | Message # 851
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 41
Status: Offline
Just an idea for gas giants: Right now they have surfaces, which is kinda strange. It would be awesome if gas giants could form as small rocky planets with insanely thick and opaque atmospheres, meaning that you cold fly inside of one and not reach a surface. I think it would be a really awesome change, and hopefully wouldn't be too hard to do. smile
 
HornblowerDate: Tuesday, 21.06.2016, 18:28 | Message # 852
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 714
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Then steam screenshot could have a slightly visible text "Saving screenshot xxx.jpg" in the middle of the screen.

I use Space Engine on steam as a non-steam game and I take plenty of screenshots. Non of which have the screenshot text.
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 21.06.2016, 18:48 | Message # 853
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote Hornblower ()
Non of which have the screenshot text.

I think SpaceEngineers will say, if you make two screenshots simultaneously, with one keystroke, then this line of text will appear on the second image.





Don't forget to look here.

 
HornblowerDate: Tuesday, 21.06.2016, 19:29 | Message # 854
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 714
Status: Offline
But it doesn't. I take all my screenshots with the F12. Steam shows no text. I'm in the Space Engine group under the same name if you wanna see them.

Edited by Hornblower - Tuesday, 21.06.2016, 19:30
 
WatsisnameDate: Wednesday, 22.06.2016, 01:21 | Message # 855
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 2613
Status: Offline
Star movement in multiple-star systems and compact clusters is already there. For rotation/movement/evolution of galaxies... those are on the TODO list, but don't expect them anytime soon. They are not trivial additions. smile




 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » General suggestions (Post your suggestions here.)
Page 57 of 70«1255565758596970»
Search: