ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 56 of 70«1254555657586970»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » General suggestions (Post your suggestions here.)
General suggestions
JackDoleDate: Monday, 23.05.2016, 16:42 | Message # 826
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
simonecinque1992,
Quote simonecinque1992 ()
I suggest to be able to export galaxies, nebulas, clusters and black holes

Black holes you can export.
Either with 'Export system', or with 'Export script' in the editor, like any other star.
If you export it from the editor, you have to change the name, because a name with a '*' is invalid. It is not saved by Windows.

The other proposals I endorse.





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Monday, 23.05.2016, 16:57
 
OstariskDate: Monday, 23.05.2016, 22:16 | Message # 827
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 451
Status: Offline
It would be cool if you were able to edit your custom galaxies, being able to change the texture in game, and editing the positions of the galaxy. possibly even add in a galaxy texture maker, for anyone who doesn't understand the tutorial smile





My mods
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 24.05.2016, 15:52 | Message # 828
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote Ostarisk ()
It would be cool if you were able to edit your custom galaxies, being able to change the texture in game, and editing the positions of the galaxy

Position and orientation of nebulae or galaxies can be edited.
Select the object, press 2 x the button '*' on the numeric keypad.
It's just not possible to save the changes. You have to write down the values and enter them manually in the scripts.

On a 'QWERTZ' keyboard (for example, a German keyboard) correspond the '<' and '>' keys to the keys with the ';' and ':'. Unfortunately, these keys change also the brightness values. (Exposure, galaxy brightness)





Don't forget to look here.

 
HornblowerDate: Thursday, 26.05.2016, 01:07 | Message # 829
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 714
Status: Offline
I think clouds should be completely Opaque to themselves. Currently, turbulent clouds look a bit ugly in images because you can see clouds though clouds.
Perhaps this image better explains what I'm trying to say

Attachments: 4360559.jpg(181Kb)


Edited by Hornblower - Thursday, 26.05.2016, 01:08
 
OstariskDate: Thursday, 26.05.2016, 03:10 | Message # 830
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 451
Status: Offline
Quote Hornblower ()
can see clouds though clouds.

So, in two cloud layer planets, you can see the second layer of clouds behind the first layer? also, is that an unaffected ocean?(no waves)






My mods


Edited by Ostarisk - Thursday, 26.05.2016, 03:11
 
HornblowerDate: Thursday, 26.05.2016, 03:21 | Message # 831
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 714
Status: Offline
This is just a gas giant. I'm just saying, it would be nice if we couldn't see clouds through clouds, if that makes sense to you.

Edited by Hornblower - Thursday, 26.05.2016, 03:21
 
OstariskDate: Friday, 27.05.2016, 01:43 | Message # 832
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 451
Status: Offline
Make a feature where you can export just a planet and it's moons, and not exporting the entire system of which the planet is in.





My mods
 
steeljaw354Date: Monday, 30.05.2016, 23:36 | Message # 833
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
Yes please do! I would love that option.

Is it possible for moons around moons to exist on moons that are far away from their planet to exist naturally? Binary moons?


Edited by steeljaw354 - Monday, 30.05.2016, 23:38
 
OstariskDate: Sunday, 05.06.2016, 07:32 | Message # 834
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 451
Status: Offline
Quote steeljaw354 ()
Binary moons?

Dunno.

1 more suggesstion: for stars, make space engine give you the semimajor axis of the star's goldilocks zone. this will be a big help for me and my custom system.






My mods
 
HornblowerDate: Sunday, 05.06.2016, 15:12 | Message # 835
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 714
Status: Offline
Idea: random comets that come too close to their star/too hot will be denigrated. Perhaps it will become smaller the hotter it gets, or if it is completely destroyed, but the tail remains
 
sclarinvalDate: Sunday, 05.06.2016, 19:12 | Message # 836
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 41
Status: Offline
I honestly think the game itself is beautiful, but I think the interface could be much improved. I spent a while in Photoshop and Adobe Premiere to show how I think it should look. So this isn't an actual mod I made or anything, it's just a mockup.

But anyway, here is the video I made: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tlinVp7FQwo.

And here is an image:



Just some notes: I said in the video that the button in the bottom left centers the planet on the screen. I miss worded that, it should say that it goes directly to the planet (the equivalent of pressing G). Also, I changed the look of that button slightly in the screenshot compared to the video, to make it fit more it. And I also forgot to add a time control section. I think that would just be another button in the menu, as I don't think it's used enough to be immediately available, and it'd just clutter up the UI.

So I really hope that SpaceEngineer takes this into consideration, and I'd love feedback. Thanks! :)

P.S: This is also my first time posting, so don't judge if I did anything weirdly. xD


Edited by sclarinval - Sunday, 05.06.2016, 19:31
 
DeathStarDate: Sunday, 05.06.2016, 20:32 | Message # 837
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Quote sclarinval ()
I honestly think the game itself is beautiful, but I think the interface could be much improved. I spent a while in Photoshop and Adobe Premiere to show how I think it should look. So this isn't an actual mod I made or anything, it's just a mockup.

But anyway, here is the video I made: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tlinVp7FQwo.

And here is an image:

Just some notes: I said in the video that the button in the bottom left centers the planet on the screen. I miss worded that, it should say that it goes directly to the planet (the equivalent of pressing G). Also, I changed the look of that button slightly in the screenshot compared to the video, to make it fit more it. And I also forgot to add a time control section. I think that would just be another button in the menu, as I don't think it's used enough to be immediately available, and it'd just clutter up the UI.

So I really hope that SpaceEngineer takes this into consideration, and I'd love feedback. Thanks! :)

P.S: This is also my first time posting, so don't judge if I did anything weirdly. xD


Completely agree that the UI needs a facelift. Sure, it's clean, but it just feels.... boring, if you ask me. Then again, all of this is up to personal preference. I'd very much like to use a UI such as yours(with minor modifications to things like the planet info tab, for example).
 
TheAstrobiologistDate: Monday, 06.06.2016, 02:27 | Message # 838
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
I would love to be able to search for objects by selecting a range in the ESI biggrin




Why fear our insignificance in the Universe? Because of it we have infinite wonders to explore, and it gives us the freedom to make what we want of our lives.
 
OstariskDate: Monday, 06.06.2016, 03:13 | Message # 839
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 451
Status: Offline
Quote TheAstrobiologist ()
I would love to be able to search for objects by selecting a range in the ESI

Along with that, I want to be able to search for planets by super specific parameters, such as whether the planet has rings or not, if it is tidally locked, if it has a lot of craters, if the planet is ice cold, if it is in a specific galaxy, and so on.






My mods
 
AlekDate: Monday, 06.06.2016, 22:36 | Message # 840
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 326
Status: Offline
Quote Ostarisk ()
Along with that, I want to be able to search for planets by super specific parameters, such as whether the planet has rings or not, if it is tidally locked, if it has a lot of craters, if the planet is ice cold, if it is in a specific galaxy, and so on.


--You can already search for ringed/nonringed planets
--You can already search for tidally-locked/non-tidally-locked planets
-Why craters? To find planets with lots of craters just look for selenas.
--You can already search temperature ranges
-Why is this even needed? You can just select the planet, fly outside the galaxy it's in, select the galaxy, look at the name, hit the "backspace" key, and press G to go back to the planet...All cataloged, non-modded planets are in the Milky Way and the glaxy name is part of every procedural planet name.





Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » General suggestions (Post your suggestions here.)
Page 56 of 70«1254555657586970»
Search: