ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 46 of 69«1244454647486869»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » General suggestions (Post your suggestions here.)
General suggestions
nicolasblavetDate: Friday, 29.01.2016, 06:16 | Message # 676
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Hello
First of all I want to say that SE is really great!
I was wondering if it would make sense to add an other layer of hierarchy in the description of barycenter, cluster and nebulae.
The idea would be to state that those elements belong to a galaxy and have coordinate compare to the galaxy center.
This would allow to "easily" place such elements in a custom galaxy and could also help to make everything in the galaxy rotate around its center.
So basically the idea is to have a similar hierarchical system as between barycenter/star but between galaxy and barycenter/cluster/nebulae
 
nmoavinisDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 12:48 | Message # 677
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
I suggest one small thing.I would love to see meteors in planets with atmosheres.This event would happen every now and then.
 
FireintheholeDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 13:25 | Message # 678
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote nmoavinis ()
I suggest one small thing.I would love to see meteors in planets with atmosheres.This event would happen every now and then.

SpaceEngineer has this on his TODO-list.





Love SpaceEngine!
 
OMGspace_engineDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 15:44 | Message # 679
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 19
Status: Offline
I have an suggestion that I think is very useful, I dont have any idea of the difficulty to implement this, but i think it is not too hard cause the most important part is already done(the image generation) :)
Whatever, my ideia is, when you enter the atmosphere of a planet, the HUD open a new box to show the map of the planet and the camera's position on it, I create an image for example of how the HUD could look like: http://imgur.com/dQQtl3y
How you can see, the map have an small red arrow that show where the camera is and to where it is pointing
In a test I made, an 500px250p map is enough to an good looking map in a Full HD screen


Edited by OMGspace_engine - Sunday, 31.01.2016, 21:29
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 16:47 | Message # 680
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
OMGspace_engine, that is actually a pretty neat idea. smile




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
quarior14Date: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 19:21 | Message # 681
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
OMGspace_engine
Cool as idea and also, it could be already used for positioning objects with the new fixed (orbit) method and if one manages to make such structures the cities for example, it could serve as good will have to be patient.





Quarior
 
JackDoleDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 19:37 | Message # 682
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote OMGspace_engine ()
the HUD open a new box to show the map of the planet and the camera's position on it

But I think it should not be fixed but movable.
So I think, all HUD elements should be movable.
And the console should be resizable, so that, for example, only the input line and an output window will remain, that is one or two lines in size.




Mainly it bothers me that the left sidebar covers part of the info text. It could also the text be moved when the bar is visible.




But I know that's probably just me - with my small screen and with my habit to have open all HUD elements - who has this problem. wacko sad

Attachments: 6598552.jpg(110Kb) · 7296369.jpg(110Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
OMGspace_engineDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 21:24 | Message # 683
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 19
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
But I think it should not be fixed but movable.

Initially I was thinking the map, in the example image i made, could have the "pin" icon to lock it in the screen or let it auto-hide if you move the mouse away from it(like all the other HUDs), the corrected image: http://imgur.com/dQQtl3y
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 15:36 | Message # 684
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Another reason why I think it would be good if the HUD elements were movable.



If I use two monitors, a part of the HUD elements are not visible. sad

Attachments: 1369335.jpg(192Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
Oatmeal_SpigeonDate: Thursday, 04.02.2016, 23:39 | Message # 685
Space Tourist
Group: Users
New Zealand
Messages: 39
Status: Offline
Here's one I thought about yesterday, and posted on the wrong thread: having the game's music distort when the atmosphere is denser or thinner.




"I am neither Oatmeal Spigeon Nor Oatmeal Spigeon Nor."
 
AlekDate: Friday, 05.02.2016, 00:07 | Message # 686
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 326
Status: Offline
Quote Oatmeal_Spigeon ()
having the game's music distort when the atmosphere is denser or thinner.


What happens in inter-planetary/stellar/galactic space where there is no atmosphere? Music goes completely quiet (since there is no true sound in space) I think most of us like some sort of music to play/explore SE to...





Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
Oatmeal_SpigeonDate: Friday, 05.02.2016, 03:51 | Message # 687
Space Tourist
Group: Users
New Zealand
Messages: 39
Status: Offline
What I meant is that when you're in the vacuum of space, the music would sound as if you were hearing it inside a spacesuit, or something along those lines. And when you enter the atmosphere it would distort. Plus, it could be enabled and disabled in the game's settings.




"I am neither Oatmeal Spigeon Nor Oatmeal Spigeon Nor."

Edited by Oatmeal_Spigeon - Friday, 05.02.2016, 03:53
 
AlekDate: Saturday, 06.02.2016, 00:06 | Message # 688
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 326
Status: Offline
Quote Oatmeal_Spigeon ()
What I meant is that when you're in the vacuum of space, the music would sound as if you were hearing it inside a spacesuit, or something along those lines. And when you enter the atmosphere it would distort. Plus, it could be enabled and disabled in the game's settings.


Ah, I understand.





Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 08.02.2016, 13:23 | Message # 689
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
An urgent request: biggrin

Will there be a function in the foreseeable future, with which one can update a script in SpaceEngine during operation?

Through a console script? As an example, if I have a number of scripts that show a different level of development of a star?
Then they could be activated by a console script sequentially.

A shortcut would be enough already.
I could then replace the .sc scripts with a batch script and activate with AutoHotkey!





Don't forget to look here.

 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Tuesday, 09.02.2016, 06:50 | Message # 690
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Would it be possible to give ships an internal gyroscope, in the sense that if the ship is in orbit around the planet, and the user sets the prograde or horizon button for example, the ship will automatically maintain the requested relative orientation without having to fire thrusters every two seconds?




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Tuesday, 09.02.2016, 06:52
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Feedback and Suggestions » General suggestions (Post your suggestions here.)
Page 46 of 69«1244454647486869»
Search: