ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 21:04 | Message # 1381
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
Quote Lynk101 ()
So i was exploring the galaxy IC 1101 (which is the largest known galaxy) and at the center i found a black hole so big that the nearby stars where INSIDE it. but seriouly, this galaxy HUGE.


Oh, I went there before.





NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB
 
pzampellaDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 02:01 | Message # 1382
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Venezuela
Messages: 115
Status: Offline
LookAtDatDakka, Lynk101, actually, I just went there and there is no black hole in the center, just the globular cluster with no black hole. O.o

Edited by pzampella - Monday, 01.02.2016, 16:45
 
FaceDeerDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 02:08 | Message # 1383
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 117
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
It is not realistic, so will not be included by default.


I just wanted to add a "thank you" for being a hard-nosed realism gatekeeper, by the way. Even though it means that alien city lights are probably going to be a low-priority feature for a long time yet to come. smile
 
Lynk101Date: Monday, 01.02.2016, 02:59 | Message # 1384
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Quote pzampella ()
LookAtDatDakka, Lynk101, actually, I just went there and there is no black hole in the center, just the globular cumulus with no black hole. O.o

how can you not, its so big it could easilly be seen from hundreds or even thousands of light years away. it must be a bug, or your at the wronge place
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 03:28 | Message # 1385
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
pzampella, Lynk101

That's a bug. Sometimes the central black hole is not there.





Don't forget to look here.

 
niseminoshiroDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 04:03 | Message # 1386
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
pzampella, did you press ctrl-g?
 
Warmees_RusDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 09:11 | Message # 1387
Observer
Group: Newbies
Russian Federation
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Hey,

I have been busy this year and not have time to download each patch when comes out. Is there list where I can download all patch or do I have to find in all 93 pages?

Thank you,
Andre
 
MaCrossDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 10:33 | Message # 1388
Observer
Group: Newbies
Germany
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
You find the latest beta patch on the opening post of this thread. To use it you first have to install v.0.9.7.2 and then v.0.9.7.3. They are located in the download area.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 11:03 | Message # 1389
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote parameciumkid ()
I thought I did. This planet orbiting a T in a multiple system is reflecting the other stars' light bright and clear, but the T is pitch black:
RS 0-9-121994258-1012-7-7-139522-908 B2
P.S. Here's a pretty picture illustrating the situation:

Hm, ok, I will take a look on it.
BTW this is that a bug report should be! Screenshot and coordinates of a specific object, not abstract "all brown dwarfs are black".

Quote Lynk101 ()
So i was exploring the galaxy IC 1101 (which is the largest known galaxy) and at the center i found a black hole so big that the nearby stars where INSIDE it. but seriouly, this galaxy HUGE.

They are not inside it. Follow the most closer star with accelerated time - it never cross the even horizon. Shadow of a black hole looks bigger than it's "real" size due to light bending.





 
Warmees_RusDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 12:04 | Message # 1390
Observer
Group: Newbies
Russian Federation
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Thanks for the help, it is all working of now. How ever, I can not find Earth or any of home Solar System in pressing F3 or Shift and H. Any ideas?

Edit: Also, the Gas Giant are having no clouds in their skies, looking like they have no feature and smooth.


Edited by Warmees_Rus - Monday, 01.02.2016, 12:18
 
pzampellaDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 16:46 | Message # 1391
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Venezuela
Messages: 115
Status: Offline
niseminoshiro, yes, nothing there. I guess it's a bug like JackDole, said.
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 17:58 | Message # 1392
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote Warmees_Rus ()
How ever, I can not find Earth or any of home Solar System in pressing F3 or Shift and H. Any ideas?

Have you installed any add-ons, and/or made any changes to the universe.cfg?





Don't forget to look here.

 
Warmees_RusDate: Tuesday, 02.02.2016, 01:01 | Message # 1393
Observer
Group: Newbies
Russian Federation
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
Have you installed any add-ons, and/or made any changes to the universe.cfg?


No, I have not.

EDIT: After doing some serious troubleshooting, I have figured that the solar system is loaded and catalogued; however, the Sol is not loading. I ripped some code off a previous Space Engine build (0.9.7.2 I think) and added the code of the Sol in under 'Stars'. If anyone else is having same problem, this is how to fix. The planetas are loading around the Sol now.


Edited by Warmees_Rus - Tuesday, 02.02.2016, 01:51
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 02.02.2016, 11:46 | Message # 1394
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote Warmees_Rus ()
Thanks for the help, it is all working of now. How ever, I can not find Earth or any of home Solar System in pressing F3 or Shift and H. Any ideas?

You installed 0.974 incorrectly. It is not a standalone version, it must be installed over 0.973 (which is also not standalone and must be installed over 0.972).





 
DarkenTerraDate: Tuesday, 02.02.2016, 13:55 | Message # 1395
Astronaut
Group: Users
China
Messages: 45
Status: Offline
Why I can't find any white dwarves or neutron stars in the center of planetary nebulas and supernova remnants? Is this a bug or something? cry




Who am I ?
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: