ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 30.01.2016, 20:47 | Message # 1351
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
Do you know if the next release is a patch, or a full release?

It could be either a patch or a full release candidate. We'll see.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
ShadowRaikouDate: Saturday, 30.01.2016, 21:26 | Message # 1352
Astronaut
Group: Users
India
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
HarbingerDawn, had Titan's texture been fixed?
 
sinsforealDate: Saturday, 30.01.2016, 21:43 | Message # 1353
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
What about it?


Well I was hoping the red giant shader mod was going to be implemented into the vanilla game.





"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
Brett001Date: Saturday, 30.01.2016, 22:10 | Message # 1354
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Hungary
Messages: 84
Status: Offline
Good news! smile Good work!

HarbingerDawn

Quote
- Customizable HUD font colors (via interface skins)


The HUD font type can be to chage now or in the future?
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 30.01.2016, 22:40 | Message # 1355
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote ShadowRaikou ()
had Titan's texture been fixed?

It was not broken, he just forgot to include it in the patch.

Quote Brett001 ()
The HUD font type can be to chage now or in the future?

The only way to change fonts is to create a new font texture.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 30.01.2016, 22:45 | Message # 1356
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote sinsforeal ()
Well I was hoping the red giant shader mod was going to be implemented into the vanilla game.

I'll talk to SpaceEngineer about it.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
AlekDate: Saturday, 30.01.2016, 23:59 | Message # 1357
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 326
Status: Offline
Quote DarkenTerra ()
I really can't understand the exact meaning of those "huge craters" that appears on the planets (On Deserts,they might act like basins; on Terras and Titans, they are some kind of lake?) . Their existence makes these planets seem strange


An impactor of the size needed to create such a huge crater would make a normal planet (not like Mimas where the planet is cold and hard and icy but below a crust has a warm liquid mantle) become partially molten in the area of impact, and therefore would have a hard time creating such a huge dent in the planet as they are now.





Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 01:13 | Message # 1358
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()

New Pluto and Charon textures, courtesy of Snowfall


Will the unmapped one be procedurally generated?

Quote HarbingerDawn ()
Added detail-less cold/frozen gas/ice giants like Uranus







NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB

Edited by LookAtDatDakka - Sunday, 31.01.2016, 01:15
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 01:15 | Message # 1359
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote LookAtDatDakka ()
Will the unmapped one be procedurally generated?

What unmapped one?





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 01:28 | Message # 1360
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
What unmapped one?


The planets that isn't fully mapped such as Pluto-Charon Barycenter.





NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB

Edited by LookAtDatDakka - Sunday, 31.01.2016, 01:29
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 02:03 | Message # 1361
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote LookAtDatDakka ()
The planets that isn't fully mapped such as Pluto-Charon Barycenter.

Do you know what a barycenter is?





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
parameciumkidDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 02:15 | Message # 1362
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 277
Status: Offline
I think he was referring to the bodies orbiting said barycenter, i.e. the "Pluto-Charon system." In other words, he wants to know if, for other existing bodies which lack surface maps (I don't know if there actually are any), a procedural terrain map will be generated so it doesn't show up as a featureless gray sphere, as Pluto and Charon did in the past.

Also, if I may, will or can the recent mountain tweak (by Rodrigo I think) be integrated as well?

And I like the new Y and cool T dwarfs, but I've noticed that in binary systems they tend to show up all black, which is odd considering that red giants in close binaries reflect light from their companions. Are efforts underway to make the dwarfs reflect light as well?





Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P

Edited by parameciumkid - Sunday, 31.01.2016, 02:23
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 02:22 | Message # 1363
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote parameciumkid ()
a procedural terrain map will be generated so it doesn't show up as a featureless gray sphere, as Pluto and Charon did in the past.

I don't recall them ever appearing that way, they always had procedural textures. Unless you mean in a beta patch where SpaceEngineer forgot to include the maps?





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM


Edited by HarbingerDawn - Sunday, 31.01.2016, 02:23
 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 02:32 | Message # 1364
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
I meant this


Attachments: 2137096.png(463.8 Kb)





NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB
 
gagebarrett200Date: Sunday, 31.01.2016, 02:41 | Message # 1365
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Where is the download link.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: