ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
axeladalidez78Date: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 15:45 | Message # 1081
Observer
Group: Users
Spain
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
Is this normal? I found an Y 8.1 Brown dwarf that has planets with a temperature over 600ºC. The first one is scroched with 2160ºC and It doesn't have greenhouse effect.

Images





Intel Core i5-4460s 2.90ghz , 8gbRAM , Intel core HD Graphics 4000 , AMD Radeon r5 330

Edited by axeladalidez78 - Thursday, 31.12.2015, 15:45
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 16:46 | Message # 1082
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote Salvo ()
Could you add a frame-rate limiter to the menu

Turn on automatic vsync in the display menu, it automatically caps the framerate at your monitor's refresh rate.

Quote axeladalidez78 ()
Is this normal? I found an Y 8.1 Brown dwarf that has planets with a temperature over 600ºC. The first one is scroched with 2160ºC and It doesn't have greenhouse effect.

Tidal heating.

Quote Fireinthehole ()
Asteroids orbiting stars do not seem to be generated. Am I the only one with this issue?

Quote Canleskis ()
I have the same issue.

The second star I checked had asteroids, so I don't think it's an issue.

Quote Canleskis ()
Is it possible to find a planet orbiting a star orbiting a black hole?

Here's a moon orbiting a planet orbiting a star orbiting a black hole. It took 20 seconds to find with the star filter.

RS 8409-1792-8-9588007-130 B3.D1





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM


Edited by HarbingerDawn - Thursday, 31.12.2015, 17:01
 
CanleskisDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 17:18 | Message # 1083
Space Pilot
Group: Users
France
Messages: 117
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
Here's a moon orbiting a planet orbiting a star orbiting a black hole. It took 20 seconds to find with the star filter.

RS 8409-1792-8-9588007-130 B3.D1


I said few minutes after I found one with the star filter, I had absolutely forgotten about it.

Quote HarbingerDawn ()
The second star I checked had asteroids, so I don't think it's an issue.


I checked on more than 10 and only found comets, no asteroids.
 
Donatelo200Date: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 17:38 | Message # 1084
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 261
Status: Offline
@HarbingerDawn

Normally I'd agree with tidal heating but even the asteroids are scorched around Y dwarfs. I think it's the old bug with brown dwarfs heating planets far to much. It still happens the hotter brown dwarfs to but to a lesser degree.





CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
HDD: WD Blue 1TB (2012)
RAM: Unknown 16G-D3-1600-MR 2x8GB
MBD: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition (MS-7922)
 
TheGreatAttractorDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 21:19 | Message # 1085
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 24
Status: Offline
also, the homunculus nebula is really far away from the newly added eta carina star
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
WTF it indeed have 1.53 pc distance in many catalogs...

I looked it up on wikipedia, and it says 1.5 kiloparsecs :P


Edited by TheGreatAttractor - Thursday, 31.12.2015, 21:26
 
Spock1108Date: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 21:49 | Message # 1086
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 38
Status: Offline
if I can give some advice to make the 3D accretion disk .... I would put a torus of dust along the cold edge of the disc 2D ... maybe using a similar effect to that of nebulae ... which would make the whole realistic and beautiful relatively easily...




Sorry for my English! ;)
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 22:01 | Message # 1087
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote Spock1108 ()
I would put a torus of dust along the cold edge of the disc 2D ... maybe using a similar effect to that of nebulae ... which would make the whole realistic and beautiful relatively easily...


Somebody is working on this already
Duke





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Spock1108Date: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 22:22 | Message # 1088
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 38
Status: Offline
WOW! Exactly what I meant! But do not remove the accretion disk current, combine them together !!!




Sorry for my English! ;)
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 22:25 | Message # 1089
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Yes I forgot to include textures. You may install mod.

Do we install our own Pluto textures, or textures available somewhere on this site?

Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Implemented correct orientation of extrasolar systems (RefPlane "Extrasolar" for inclination and ascending node)

I'm curious, how do I use this new refplane? smile





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
Lynk101Date: Thursday, 31.12.2015, 23:47 | Message # 1090
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
um guys, i said i intalled the new patch, why is it not working?
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 01.01.2016, 00:29 | Message # 1091
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote Lynk101 ()
um guys, i said i intalled the new patch, why is it not working?

You gave us zero information with which to help you - no log or anything - so it shouldn't be a surprise that nobody had any ideas to share.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Lynk101Date: Friday, 01.01.2016, 01:50 | Message # 1092
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Fair enough. It didnt come with a log, I moved, copied and replaced the space engine files with the new one. The version I had was an earlier version of 0.9.7.4 (patch 07). Patch 07 after installing patch 08 remained the same.[font=Times]
 
RetsofDate: Friday, 01.01.2016, 04:47 | Message # 1093
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 56
Status: Offline
I won't be able to play for a bit yet, but i have a question. The patch notes said that ships will no longer skate along the surface after impact correct? So could a "ship" that looks like a building, or even a city, be placed on the surface for cool scenes now?
 
huishbDate: Friday, 01.01.2016, 06:21 | Message # 1094
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Hi guys I got the patch! Soooo cool! Happy new year to all! When I was checking out sagittarius *A, I scrolled out and out of nowhere a second huge black hole that could fit at least a hundred other sagittarius's was next to it... I have no picture but still! It had no accretion disk btw. It was behind sagittarius and it freaked me out! Other wise awesome job with patch 8 @spaceengineer! wink




Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
gazelleDate: Friday, 01.01.2016, 08:21 | Message # 1095
Astronaut
Group: Users
Korea
Messages: 51
Status: Offline
Quote DarkenTerra ()
Why the accretion disks in my SE are always extremly big and spin extremly fast? Is this a bug or something?

That's perfectly normal. Average accretion disk spins very, very fast. (About 0.6c)
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: