ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
gazelleDate: Sunday, 13.12.2015, 15:50 | Message # 931
Astronaut
Group: Users
Korea
Messages: 51
Status: Offline
But I just installed it in local disk D. It worked for nearly 1 year, and even since yesterday. I haven't installed anything.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 13.12.2015, 17:14 | Message # 932
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Strange... try running as administrator.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
huishbDate: Sunday, 13.12.2015, 17:15 | Message # 933
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Does any one know how the black hole development is going?
Anyone?





Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 13.12.2015, 17:21 | Message # 934
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
Does any one know how the black hole development is going?
Anyone?

Nobody knows anything beyond what has been posted in this thread. Please stop asking.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
huishbDate: Sunday, 13.12.2015, 18:26 | Message # 935
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
I was wondering how it was going, meaning-anything completed? Any new images? Or something... But ok I'll stop asking. Sorry. mellow




Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
FireintheholeDate: Sunday, 13.12.2015, 19:38 | Message # 936
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
I was wondering how it was going, meaning-anything completed? Any new images? Or something... But ok I'll stop asking. Sorry.

SpaceEngineer is working full time on this. He will update us with information, but not daily. Nagging on him will only delay his work. But I'll admit, I'm just as eager as you. smile





Love SpaceEngine!
 
huishbDate: Sunday, 13.12.2015, 23:10 | Message # 937
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
cool biggrin




Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
huishbDate: Monday, 14.12.2015, 13:21 | Message # 938
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Spaceengineer, what textures will you use for the accretion disks? Will there be randomly generated textures, or will the textures be created by you?




Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 14.12.2015, 21:52 | Message # 939
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
I was wondering how it was going, meaning-anything completed? Any new images? Or something... But ok I'll stop asking. Sorry.

They are at the same stage visually as in screenshots. I working on other things now. Nothing interesting to you, just debugging everything.

Quote huishb ()
Spaceengineer, what textures will you use for the accretion disks? Will there be randomly generated textures, or will the textures be created by you?

Procudurally generated in real-time (ie animated).





 
FastFourierTransformDate: Monday, 14.12.2015, 22:29 | Message # 940
Pioneer
Group: Local Moderators
Spain
Messages: 542
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
(ie animated)


cry lol
 
huishbDate: Monday, 14.12.2015, 23:30 | Message # 941
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Procudurally generated? So you mean, like randomly generated?




Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Monday, 14.12.2015, 23:34 | Message # 942
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
randomly generated


Procedural does not mean random.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
huishbDate: Tuesday, 15.12.2015, 00:36 | Message # 943
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
What does it mean?




Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
parameciumkidDate: Tuesday, 15.12.2015, 03:01 | Message # 944
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 277
Status: Offline
It means it is generated by the computer based on algorithms, equations, and/or some source material. Often there is a pseudorandom number generator involved, but due to the nature of computers, this ends up producing the same results every time (even if they appear random). Think of a Minecraft world (one of the more famous implementations of procedural terrain): the "seed" is fed into a complicated algorithm that calculates where to put certain block types, and while they look random, the same seed will always make the same world. SpaceEngine does the same basic thing - the seed is just not user-set in this case. It uses a few existing textures (such as galaxy maps) and some astronomical data (known stars and planets), and calculates where to put the rest.
As this relates to black hole accretion disks, it means the texture on the disk will be generated by the computer at runtime as opposed to a pre-made texture. In this instance it may well be random, but that's not inherent to procedural generation. wink





Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P
 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Tuesday, 15.12.2015, 03:04 | Message # 945
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
Is this technically possible to change the seed use to generate the universe?




NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: