ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Thomas988Date: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 14:12 | Message # 646
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
Quote MajorTom ()
in my simulation i don´t see any black hole or neutron star.... (0.9.7.4. Patch 07)


Do you mean there aren't any black holes or neutron stars at all in your game? Have you tried using the star browser? surprised





All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.
 
MajorTomDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 18:44 | Message # 647
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Thomas988,

i see there in the star browser, but the grafical implementation dont work in my machine..... sad





Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good


Edited by MajorTom - Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 18:44
 
Thomas988Date: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 18:46 | Message # 648
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
Quote MajorTom ()
i see there in the star browser, but the grafical implementation dont work in my machine.....


Huh, that's weird. Unfortunately I don't know why that would happen, sorry. sad





All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.
 
n0b0dyDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 18:51 | Message # 649
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Quote MajorTom ()
in my simulation i don´t see any black hole or neutron star.... (0.9.7.4. Patch 07


Its probably because of your crappy graphics board Intel HD 2500
 
parameciumkidDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 20:46 | Message # 650
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 277
Status: Offline
I second the 0.9.8 motion. He seems to be getting into ever smaller version numbers and it makes it seem like 1.0.0.0 is an asymptote he'll never actually reach xD

Or if everyone prefers we could go on to have 0.9.9.9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9.9, etc....





Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P
 
MoonkeyDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 21:19 | Message # 651
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 27
Status: Offline
Quote parameciumkid ()
I second the 0.9.8 motion. He seems to be getting into ever smaller version numbers and it makes it seem like 1.0.0.0 is an asymptote he'll never actually reach xD

Or if everyone prefers we could go on to have 0.9.9.9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9.9, etc....


Or, y'know, he may actually have a goal list of features he'd like to achieve that he wants to call 1.0 :P
 
VilfateDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 21:46 | Message # 652
Astronaut
Group: Users
China
Messages: 49
Status: Offline
Quote parameciumkid ()
Or if everyone prefers we could go on to have 0.9.9.9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9, 0.9.9.9 beta 9.9, etc....


On number stuff, I suggest we just do the same as what the Minecraft team did. It went on public release with initial version 1.0 after a "beta 1.8.1". But there is no doubt that even after that, new features are still being added.
"Developer-wise", they kept another linear internal versioning system (snapshots) at the same time, simply based on release dates.







Edited by Vilfate - Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 22:14
 
ScruffygamerDate: Wednesday, 21.10.2015, 02:59 | Message # 653
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 40
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Some updates:

Changes:
- Updated exoplanets catalog (18 Oct 2015)
- Camera motion mode or controlled ship is restored after closing of the Map Mode
- Added ability to cancel autopilot "Warp to" and "Fly to" commands
- Added switch between full and abbreviated names of constellations
- Smoother crater rim profile (by Klud)

Bugfixes:
- Fixed rings blending with clouds and atmosphere
- Fixed seam artefact in rings
- Fixed star sprite in a barycenter
- Fixed star density in Milky Way
- Fixed inability to select a deepspace object as a refbody/target for a ship using GUI buttons
- Fixed bug with star particle visible through black hole
- Fixed various rendering bugs in the Map Mode

Constellation names switch is added to the Player menu. The system is made similar to Greek letters: like code 'ALF' in the catalog object's name is replacing with Greek letter alpha, so code 'And' is now replaced with word 'Adromedae'. Constellation names are listed in the localization file, so translators now have a lot of work :)


I'm sorry for this ridicious question, but is that an update to Patch 7? Because I don't see any download attached to that comment.
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Wednesday, 21.10.2015, 03:53 | Message # 654
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote Scruffygamer ()
but is that an update to Patch 7?


Not a released update. SpaceEngineer also uses this thread to post about updates he has just recently done, they will be included in the next patch.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
MajorTomDate: Wednesday, 21.10.2015, 14:12 | Message # 655
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
n0b0dy,

nope. in my case the HD2500 works fine. the error comes from me. in galaxies e.g. is the black hole good to see with grafical implementation....





Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good
 
MoonkeyDate: Wednesday, 21.10.2015, 18:32 | Message # 656
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 27
Status: Offline
From my testing in 0.9.7.4 build 7, ReShade cannot access the depth buffer (And hence can't use depth-based effects), and some effects in ReShade (most notably from GemFX, like bloom and lensflare) cause awful problems with the dithering ingame, by disabling it and causing the colors to spaz out a bit..

Otherwise, settings from SweetFX and other custom shaders seem to do ok without any problems.

Just a bit of info!
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Wednesday, 21.10.2015, 20:29 | Message # 657
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
I've noticed an issue while navigating terrain in Patch 7, especially in tight rivers/canyons.



I seem to be encountering random "Jumps" to higher terrain when I am at low altitudes, on procedural planets. Is this something I can fix on my end, on my installation of SE? (I have DepthBufferMode set to zero. Intel HD 4400.)





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Wednesday, 21.10.2015, 20:31
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 22.10.2015, 00:24 | Message # 658
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
I've noticed an issue while navigating terrain in Patch 7, especially in tight rivers/canyons.

This has been an issue for a while, SpaceEngineer knows about it and hopefully can fix it eventually.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Oatmeal_SpigeonDate: Thursday, 22.10.2015, 07:06 | Message # 659
Space Tourist
Group: Users
New Zealand
Messages: 39
Status: Offline
Turns out that the aurora lag is just an issue with Windows 10, will it be fixed anytime in the near-future?




"I am neither Oatmeal Spigeon Nor Oatmeal Spigeon Nor."
 
FireintheholeDate: Thursday, 22.10.2015, 16:43 | Message # 660
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Constellation names switch is added to the Player menu. The system is made similar to Greek letters: like code 'ALF' in the catalog object's name is replacing with Greek letter alpha, so code 'And' is now replaced with word 'Adromedae'. Constellation names are listed in the localization file, so translators now have a lot of work :)

When will these strings come up for us to translate? smile





Love SpaceEngine!
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: