ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
FireintheholeDate: Saturday, 17.10.2015, 10:27 | Message # 631
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote a903422152 ()
I lost earth!!!I can't find it in any way..

Press Shift+H three times.





Love SpaceEngine!
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 17.10.2015, 22:26 | Message # 632
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote n0b0dy ()
I have another problem while controling a spacecraft in intergalactic space: I can not seem to display a velocity vector so I don't know which way I am flying. This seems to be related with the inability to select a reference or target body while in intergalactic space. However yesterday I managed to select a galaxy somehow and then the red velocity vector circle thing appeared as if I have set this galaxy as a target with the T key. Today I couldnt reproduce it. Strange


No you can select a target or reference body while in intergalactic space or anywhere, but this must be only planet or star. You can't set as refbody galaxy, cluster, nebula or star system. But you can do that in other way: select galaxy and press G to launch autowarping to it. So the bug is not inability to choose target object in intergalactic space, but inability to choose any deepspace object using T key or GUI button.

Big is fixed now.

Quote parameciumkid ()
Okay so I've looked through the files for some of the older patches and messed with some of the settings, but my ships are all still solid gray.


Try to delete cache folder, or reinstall SE (0.972 -> 0.973 -> 0.974 patch 7)

Quote parameciumkid ()
P.S.: Also, it seems with the 0.974 beta that the Hyperdrive mechanics have changed. While the Hyperjump function is convenient, I miss being able to flip on the Hyperdrive and go sailing across interstellar space, which I could do before but doesn't seem to work now.


All working fine for me. "H" engages hyperdrive, mouse wheel changes hyperfactor.





 
parameciumkidDate: Sunday, 18.10.2015, 03:35 | Message # 633
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 277
Status: Offline
So there's no button to "go forward" with the Hyperdrive?

P.S.: Deleting the cache fixed my gray ship problem. I guess I should have double-checked on that myself ^^;





Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P

Edited by parameciumkid - Sunday, 18.10.2015, 03:42
 
geoformDate: Sunday, 18.10.2015, 03:39 | Message # 634
Observer
Group: Newbies
Venezuela
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Try to delete cache folder, or reinstall SE (0.972 -> 0.973 -> 0.974 patch 7)

Thank you!
That solved the blurred High-res textures: reinstall SE (0.972 -> 0.973 -> 0.974 patch 7)
Look:
(I used ReShade 0.19.2 Public Beta with SweetFX 2.0 Beta 8 with an edited "SweetFX_settings.txt" )
............................
Thanks AGAIN to Mr Vladimir Romanyuk!
 
therealprincebowserkoopajDate: Sunday, 18.10.2015, 22:41 | Message # 635
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 18
Status: Offline
Quote n0b0dy ()
Number of stars in Milky way galaxy increased from ~ 75 bil to more than ~ 500 biln
Actually, this is realistic, The Milky Way has an estimated 400 to 500 billion stars.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 19.10.2015, 16:48 | Message # 636
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Some updates:

Changes:
- Updated exoplanets catalog (18 Oct 2015)
- Camera motion mode or controlled ship is restored after closing of the Map Mode
- Added ability to cancel autopilot "Warp to" and "Fly to" commands
- Added switch between full and abbreviated names of constellations
- Smoother crater rim profile (by Klud)

Bugfixes:
- Fixed rings blending with clouds and atmosphere
- Fixed seam artefact in rings
- Fixed star sprite in a barycenter
- Fixed star density in Milky Way
- Fixed inability to select a deepspace object as a refbody/target for a ship using GUI buttons
- Fixed bug with star particle visible through black hole
- Fixed various rendering bugs in the Map Mode

Constellation names switch is added to the Player menu. The system is made similar to Greek letters: like code 'ALF' in the catalog object's name is replacing with Greek letter alpha, so code 'And' is now replaced with word 'Adromedae'. Constellation names are listed in the localization file, so translators now have a lot of work :)




Attachments: 6712523.jpg(275.4 Kb) · 5468344.jpg(290.4 Kb)





 
SalvoDate: Monday, 19.10.2015, 17:29 | Message # 637
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Smoother crater rim profile

Finally volcanos are fixed! I also like the smoothing of craters, good job Klud.
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Fixed rings blending with clouds and atmosphere

I didn't noticed this bug biggrin





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
RedRuinDate: Monday, 19.10.2015, 19:05 | Message # 638
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Hooray! The glowing barycenter has been bugging me for weeks.
 
n0b0dyDate: Monday, 19.10.2015, 19:10 | Message # 639
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Some updates:

Changes:
- Updated exoplanets catalog (18 Oct 2015)
- Camera motion mode or controlled ship is restored after closing of the Map Mode
- Added ability to cancel autopilot "Warp to" and "Fly to" commands
- Added switch between full and abbreviated names of constellations
- Smoother crater rim profile (by Klud)

Bugfixes:
- Fixed rings blending with clouds and atmosphere
- Fixed seam artefact in rings
- Fixed star sprite in a barycenter
- Fixed star density in Milky Way
- Fixed inability to select a deepspace object as a refbody/target for a ship using GUI buttons
- Fixed bug with star particle visible through black hole
- Fixed various rendering bugs in the Map Mode


What can I say? The advancemets made for this version are phenomenal! This should be called version 0975. Thank You Space Engineer! Can't wait to try this patch out.
 
parameciumkidDate: Monday, 19.10.2015, 19:19 | Message # 640
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 277
Status: Offline
Wow, and it's only been what, two weeks?
Slow down, man, you're going to give us heart attacks xD

EDIT: Ah. Okay, so these are just the features you have ready to go into the next patch. Makes sense. Color me hyped then.





Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P

Edited by parameciumkid - Monday, 19.10.2015, 19:20
 
MajorTomDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 06:59 | Message # 641
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
man oh man,

what a great work. the simulation runs perfect on my PC with INTEL HD graphiccard...... start the simulation and....... WHOOOHOOO!





Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good
 
SalvoDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 08:16 | Message # 642
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote n0b0dy ()
This should be called version 0975


If he will implement walk mode and fix the remaining bugs, I think it can also be named 0.9.8, since the advancements from the 0.9.7.0 are a lot, reversed z-buffer is probably the greatest one.





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)


Edited by Salvo - Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 12:10
 
VilfateDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 08:51 | Message # 643
Astronaut
Group: Users
China
Messages: 49
Status: Offline
Quote Salvo ()
1.9.7.0

I bet you are referring to 0.9.7.0 ...
But really in my opinion this version of 974 deserves to be called 0.9.8.





 
SalvoDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 12:13 | Message # 644
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote Vilfate ()
I bet you are referring to 0.9.7.0

Damn, I forgot I've returned back to 2015.





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)


Edited by Salvo - Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 12:14
 
MajorTomDate: Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 13:46 | Message # 645
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Hi @all,

in my simulation i don´t see any black hole or neutron star.... (0.9.7.4. Patch 07)





Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good


Edited by MajorTom - Tuesday, 20.10.2015, 13:46
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: