ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
accursedCursiveDate: Sunday, 11.10.2015, 05:06 | Message # 601
Observer
Group: Newbies
New Zealand
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
Found an odd issue of UY Scuti being in the complete wrong location in 0.9.7.3.
Does this bug still exist in 0.9.7.4?
 
gazelleDate: Sunday, 11.10.2015, 06:13 | Message # 602
Astronaut
Group: Users
Korea
Messages: 51
Status: Offline
Will the accretion disk be updated in 0.9.7.4 version? rolleyes
 
HandbananaDate: Sunday, 11.10.2015, 08:12 | Message # 603
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 70
Status: Offline
Quote gazelle ()
Will the accretion disk be updated in 0.9.7.4 version? rolleyes


There is a thread on the forum that will answer just about every question you could have about future versions of SE.

Please make sure to always check there first.

You can search for a specific keyword by pressing CTRL+F and typing in the feature you're looking for.





Tonight... you.

Edited by Handbanana - Sunday, 11.10.2015, 08:13
 
Brett001Date: Sunday, 11.10.2015, 19:41 | Message # 604
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Hungary
Messages: 84
Status: Offline
Patch 6 error:
If flying to E0-E2-type galaxies then crashed the SE this error message. Win7 64 bit, AMD Radeon R7 250X 1GB, 8 GB system RAM.

Attachments: 6877429.jpg(304.1 Kb)


Edited by Brett001 - Sunday, 11.10.2015, 19:43
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 12.10.2015, 09:15 | Message # 605
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote Brett001 ()
If flying to E0-E2-type galaxies then crashed the SE this error message

This is a problem with dwarf galaxies, and will probably be fixed in the next patch.
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Also, dwarf galaxies are fixed now, all of them.

As a workaround, you can open the main.cfg and change this:
StarMagnLimit 7.0 // stars limiting magnitude
in this:
StarMagnLimit 4.0 // stars limiting magnitude

This reduces the number of visible stars. You can change that value at any time in SpaceEngine, but it will be reset everytime you start SpaceEngine.





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Monday, 12.10.2015, 09:18
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 15:43 | Message # 606
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Patch 07 (11 Mb)

Mirror 1
Mirror 2

Changes:
  • Added star temperature to the export function
  • Smaller kern cluster models for dwarf galaxies
  • Star particle changes color to actual summary star color after generation of the system
  • Reduced probability of dwarf spiral galaxies

    Bugfixes:
  • Fixed crash on Intel HD at startup
  • Fixed star mass and radius in the export function
  • Fixed star density in a dwarf galaxies
  • Fixed cutoff of orbits and star sprites in the supermassive black hole system
  • Fixed orbits rendering in the Map mode




  •  
    sent808Date: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 18:21 | Message # 607
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 55
    Status: Offline
    Quote SpaceEngineer ()
    Fixed star density in a dwarf galaxies


    What is this exactly? If i can ask. ^^
     
    RedRuinDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 19:03 | Message # 608
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 34
    Status: Offline
    SpaceEngineer, Sweeeeet.

    sent808, Dwarf galaxies had a super high density as of patch 6, and would crash the game if you got close to them.
     
    PlutonianEmpireDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 19:40 | Message # 609
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 475
    Status: Offline
    The wiki info text editor seems to be broken again. Can anyone else confirm or refute? I'm using the new Patch 7.

    But so far it looks good! biggrin





    Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

    Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 19:45
     
    RedRuinDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 19:57 | Message # 610
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 34
    Status: Offline
    PlutonianEmpire, What do you mean? Completely broken?
     
    JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 20:22 | Message # 611
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1742
    Status: Offline
    Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
    The wiki info text editor seems to be broken again.

    Can you give an example?





    Don't forget to look here.

     
    n0b0dyDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 20:50 | Message # 612
    Explorer
    Group: Users
    Pirate
    Messages: 297
    Status: Offline
    Number of stars in Milky way galaxy increased from ~ 75 bil to more than ~ 500 biln wacko . I think a value of ~ 250 bil would seem more realistic. But overall I haven't come accross any major bugs yet. Performance inside galaxy is not bad at all considering the increase in sar density. smile
     
    PlutonianEmpireDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 23:20 | Message # 613
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 475
    Status: Offline
    Quote RedRuin ()
    PlutonianEmpire, What do you mean? Completely broken?


    Quote JackDole ()
    Can you give an example?


    What I mean is, when I open the Wiki for a planet, at least a custom catalog planet (fictive), when I click the "edit" button, the text field can be typed in, but the new text I put in, it can not be saved. I will click "save" but my changes won't show up. I also can't import the cfg files either, that contain my descriptions for my planets. I will click "import", type the name of my cfg file containing my descriptions, but it will say "imported x objects", but still nothing will show up in the text fields.





    Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
     
    the_nerervarineDate: Wednesday, 14.10.2015, 07:30 | Message # 614
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 106
    Status: Offline
    Absolutely stunning. Those are the only words I have for patch 7.




    AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
     
    parameciumkidDate: Wednesday, 14.10.2015, 10:08 | Message # 615
    Explorer
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 277
    Status: Offline
    Yay~!
    I would have posted my reaction sooner, but I was too busy actually playing xD
    Patch 7 runs great on my computer, and I've had tons of fun exploring the new galaxies and playing with the new ship controls.

    I have had one minor problem, that being that ships seem to be rendering solid dark gray (no textures), but I'll look into whether it's something on my end wink





    Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
    Search: