ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
sinsforealDate: Tuesday, 29.09.2015, 02:23 | Message # 541
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
the_other_roots, Are you on intel HD?




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
Ettore_bilboDate: Tuesday, 29.09.2015, 09:25 | Message # 542
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 93
Status: Offline
this is the error when the ship undock without apparent reason

 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 29.09.2015, 09:59 | Message # 543
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote Ettore_bilbo ()
this is the error when the ship undock without apparent reason

Yes, this looks like it happens when docked ships do not load at the same time.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Ettore_bilboDate: Tuesday, 29.09.2015, 13:18 | Message # 544
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 93
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
Yes, this looks like it happens when docked ships do not load at the same time.


ahhh, this means that docked ships are loaded before mother ship and SE don't recognize ID number...
Also the problem with orbits is caused by the same reason? because of the shift of the planets in universe before the ship is loaded?
 
DisruptiveContinuumDate: Tuesday, 29.09.2015, 16:47 | Message # 545
Observer
Group: Newbies
Australia
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
I'm getting really low FPS while rotating the scene with motion blur (for stars) on.
Rotation blur is off. Depth Buffer is 1. I have an AMD GPU.

I didn't have any issues in the previous build.
 
the_nerervarineDate: Tuesday, 29.09.2015, 22:07 | Message # 546
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
Anyone else having issues with irregular galaxies rendering too many stars and crashing upon approach?




AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
 
eatthepathDate: Wednesday, 30.09.2015, 00:28 | Message # 547
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
I updated to the latest beta, and have an issue that didn't seem present before. If I try to export a skybox, planet clouds don't render. Geforce 840M, windows 8.1, driver up to date at this time(version 355.98)
 
JCandeiasDate: Wednesday, 30.09.2015, 00:49 | Message # 548
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Portugal
Messages: 387
Status: Offline
Here's a bug I hadn't encountered before:



This is a long distance, low field of view shot of a ringed Terra, in which you can see the most distant part of the rings appearing in front of the atmosphere and the clouds, contrary to how it should be.

Something seems to be broken in atmospheric rendering in this patch.

Edit: Also, what's up with terracing? This planet was almost ridiculously terraced, and now there's nothing.

Attachments: 5048326.jpg(372.4 Kb)





They let me use this!


Edited by JCandeias - Wednesday, 30.09.2015, 01:07
 
the_other_rootsDate: Thursday, 01.10.2015, 06:39 | Message # 549
Observer
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 17
Status: Offline
@sinsforeal
No, AMD Radeon HD 7770
 
MoonkeyDate: Thursday, 01.10.2015, 19:52 | Message # 550
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 27
Status: Offline
Quote Ettore_bilbo ()
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
Yes, this looks like it happens when docked ships do not load at the same time.

ahhh, this means that docked ships are loaded before mother ship and SE don't recognize ID number...
Also the problem with orbits is caused by the same reason? because of the shift of the planets in universe before the ship is loaded?

Maybe. Does SE move time according to real-time when the game is closed?
 
Ettore_bilboDate: Thursday, 01.10.2015, 20:10 | Message # 551
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 93
Status: Offline
Quote Moonkey ()
Maybe. Does SE move time according to real-time when the game is closed?


no, I think is the second or less when the game is uploading ships and universe... some asynchrony that cause the relative shift... but it's only my speculation, only SpaceEngineers know :-D
 
the_other_rootsDate: Thursday, 01.10.2015, 22:52 | Message # 552
Observer
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 17
Status: Offline
Patch 06:

1. New artifacts (ghost lights):



They look like coloured stars, green, yellow, red and pink, extremely bright and visible from kLy's away. Not many, but some in galaxies, some intergalactical. You can't select them as objects and they disappear on close approach.

Here pink and yellow dots in the Milky Way:


2. Artifacts (apparently only in certain galaxy types):



Thin green and brown lines. I only observed them from certain view angles. They were already visible on the miniature picture of the galaxy in the information window. Also only from certain view angles. The problem occured with a Sa galaxy.

Inside this galaxy even those crazy artifacts appeared that I had in 0.9.7.3, when my graphics card overheated. But this was not the case this time. Also no game crash, as it did when overheated. It was on 50 °C. I got an AMD HD 7770, latest driver.



When I later visited a S0 galaxy, everything was fine again, no problems at all. Maybe dependent to the galaxy type?

3. Double star system with colliding stars:



The picture was taken when they were not overlapping. But you can see, the red giant sucks the main sequence star.

Attachments: 4240036.jpg(266.0 Kb) · 3849172.jpg(136.2 Kb) · 1966051.jpg(340.8 Kb) · 3280391.jpg(239.5 Kb) · 9112371.jpg(299.9 Kb)
 
OBV10U3_NINJADate: Friday, 02.10.2015, 00:31 | Message # 553
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
Quote the_other_roots ()
3. Double star system with colliding stars:


I've actually seen this. I found it to be rather odd... but the one where I found this also had a black hole.

- Also, moons are orbiting way too close to exist -


Edited by OBV10U3_NINJA - Friday, 02.10.2015, 00:59
 
arbazarifDate: Friday, 02.10.2015, 17:40 | Message # 554
Observer
Group: Banned
Pirate
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Are u going to implement directx 12 support in space engine in a future release. Directx 12 is very fast and optimisable then it's predecessor dry
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 02.10.2015, 19:44 | Message # 555
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
arbazarif, SpaceEngine uses OpenGL, not DirectX.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: