ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
The_BlazerDate: Friday, 04.09.2015, 18:56 | Message # 451
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
If Space Engine becomes Kerbal Space Program with better graphics and infinite planets with all these starship updates... Oh man, can you imagine how awesome that would be?

Also, I'm super hyped for the new depth buffer. I've always found that "atmosphere rendering through terrain" bug a real bummer when visiting beautiful planets, and all the possibilities... You are doing some amazing work Space Engineer!!





Born too early to explore space... But just in time for Space Engine.

PC Specs:
GTX 770 (2GB VRAM) - i5 4570 - 8GB RAM


Edited by The_Blazer - Friday, 04.09.2015, 18:57
 
sinsforealDate: Sunday, 06.09.2015, 22:01 | Message # 452
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
PlutonianEmpire, Are you having issues with terrain generation on your intel hd card? Because I am




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
sinsforealDate: Monday, 07.09.2015, 02:54 | Message # 453
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
This is what it looks like




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Monday, 07.09.2015, 03:19 | Message # 454
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Right now I do not have issues with procedural terrain on my end. Have you tried updating your drivers? I use the Intel Driver Update utility to do so, and it usually works most of the time. The utility can be wonky sometimes, so if it is, just try it again later. Beyond that I can't think of anything to help out off the top of my head though. :/




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
sinsforealDate: Monday, 07.09.2015, 03:47 | Message # 455
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
PlutonianEmpire, Where can I get the intel driver update utility?




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
n0b0dyDate: Monday, 07.09.2015, 06:17 | Message # 456
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
sinsforeal, Intel driver update utility
 
sinsforealDate: Monday, 07.09.2015, 13:35 | Message # 457
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
n0b0dy, Thank you




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
christopherguinnupDate: Monday, 07.09.2015, 17:39 | Message # 458
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 11
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer, those features look epic! Can hardly wait to try them out. biggrin
 
superpeanut9Date: Monday, 07.09.2015, 22:31 | Message # 459
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 20
Status: Offline
Just downloaded the 05 patch and now it force closes whenever i open the game




ethanlol
 
sent808Date: Monday, 07.09.2015, 23:22 | Message # 460
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 55
Status: Offline
I dont notice any difference. Maybe is just for good computers.
 
OBV10U3_NINJADate: Tuesday, 08.09.2015, 14:23 | Message # 461
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
I just had a brilliant idea. If someone supplied you with the models (in the case that you are unable to make them yourself), in the near future, would you be able to add a feature where you could walk on the surface of the planet or inside of a spacecraft as a person? If you could, I would love that biggrin
 
sent808Date: Tuesday, 08.09.2015, 21:12 | Message # 462
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 55
Status: Offline
Is dock working? or kind of bug? Because 50% of the times when i order a spaceship to dock on a planet just goes the opposite way. And when it does is always on dock mode + the shaceship going like crazy in circles 360%.

really strange things. And when finally arrives at the planet it keeps the engine turn on looking upside down.
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Wednesday, 09.09.2015, 01:55 | Message # 463
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer has not released the docking features yet, that's why. wink




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
sent808Date: Wednesday, 09.09.2015, 09:09 | Message # 464
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 55
Status: Offline
Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
SpaceEngineer has not released the docking features yet, that's why.


Yea thats the strange thing. then how the hell are sometimes my spaceships docking correctly. For example i send them from pluto to charon (moon of pluto). But anyway we will wait.
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Wednesday, 09.09.2015, 18:29 | Message # 465
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Yeah my bad. I thought docking wasn't fully released, although I do know that the Z-axis fix he is working on will help out with docking. wacko




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: