ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
InariusDate: Saturday, 13.08.2016, 11:42 | Message # 3286
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
France
Messages: 237
Status: Offline
Quote
longer than the age of the universe.


Nothing lives longer than the age of the universe, and, besides, considering the nature of white dwarves (remain of exploding normal stars) they can't be "so" old, anyway.
 
IdgeliosDate: Saturday, 13.08.2016, 17:21 | Message # 3287
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 77
Status: Offline
Anomalous entities left over from the last cosmic reset can last longer than the universe.
 
abrasaxDate: Sunday, 14.08.2016, 08:51 | Message # 3288
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Serbia
Messages: 33
Status: Offline
Quote Inarius ()
considering the nature of white dwarves (remain of exploding normal stars) they can't be "so" old, anyway.

They can be older than the Sun. They are stable and they don't fuse elements to create energy, that's why their glow is faint. I didn't say they are already older than the universe. I meant if left alone they could outlive it.
The only way we can observe a white dwarf die is in a type Ia supernova. So unless it's part of a binary system it is safe to say the white dwarf will live to see the universe end.
 
Wicker1MDate: Sunday, 14.08.2016, 18:30 | Message # 3289
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 57
Status: Offline
What RC version are we on now?
 
steeljaw354Date: Sunday, 14.08.2016, 19:31 | Message # 3290
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
We aren't on an RC version anymore we are on 0.9.8.0
 
Destructor1701Date: Monday, 15.08.2016, 14:03 | Message # 3291
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 533
Status: Offline
Quote Antza2 ()
Vladimir testing his new Vive. cool


I had a little fun with that image, based on Doctor Of Space's descriptions of SE:VR:HTC...






 
kevinheryanto24Date: Wednesday, 17.08.2016, 01:00 | Message # 3292
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Hello. How do you set the LOD to 2. Usually the LOD slider go up to 2 but now its maximum is only 1
(Sorry for bad english)





GTX 1070 FE
i5-6600
Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8 2666
Asus PRO Gaming Aura B150
 
JackDoleDate: Wednesday, 17.08.2016, 01:45 | Message # 3293
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote kevinheryanto24 ()
How do you set the LOD to 2

Open the console - with the tilde '~' - and type: 'Set LandLod 2'





Don't forget to look here.

 
ProteusDate: Wednesday, 17.08.2016, 05:07 | Message # 3294
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 173
Status: Offline
Well this is odd...


Attachments: 8187349.jpg(75.0 Kb)





 
DeathStarDate: Wednesday, 17.08.2016, 17:16 | Message # 3295
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Maybe this thread should be archived?
 
SpaceHopperDate: Friday, 19.08.2016, 12:55 | Message # 3296
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 186
Status: Offline
Quote DeathStar ()
Maybe this thread should be archived?

I kinda don't think so. Because for one thing, the CO2 levels on planets with terrestrial plant life are too high. In other words, there are almost no breathable worlds in SE. I had raised this concern earlier during RC3, but it seems it wasn't fixed. (Although it was not ignored by people either.)
Edit: Not too long after this post was published, I found that there is now a 0.98 troubleshooting section. Maybe this should be archived. I'm not sure.





3.14% of all seafarers are PIrates.
***
Got Mole Problems? Call Avogadro at 602-1023
***
Google Search my picture to discover whom it depicteth.


Edited by SpaceHopper - Friday, 19.08.2016, 21:29
 
GreyDate: Tuesday, 30.08.2016, 00:56 | Message # 3297
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
when is space engine 9.7.5 coming out?
 
admiralsirjohnDate: Tuesday, 30.08.2016, 01:00 | Message # 3298
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 64
Status: Offline
Already past it. Current version is 0.9.8.0




John H. Harris
Lightwave user, Trekkie, and wannabe Hugo Award winner.
(Ah, who am I kidding...?)
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 30.08.2016, 05:36 | Message # 3299
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote Grey ()
when is space engine 9.7.5 coming out?

Quote admiralsirjohn ()
Already past it. Current version is 0.9.8.0

Which can be downloaded here: SpaceEngine 0.9.8.0 release!





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Tuesday, 30.08.2016, 05:38
 
SalvoDate: Tuesday, 30.08.2016, 06:28 | Message # 3300
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceHopper ()
I kinda don't think so.

This is for 0.9.7.4, that have already been released. So yeah, if you think CO2 levels on this version are incorrect and you want to ask SpaceEngineer to change the code of atmosphere-composition, you can do it in the thread for the next version.

Quote SpaceHopper ()
there are almost no breathable worlds in SE.

That's exactly like in reality, you can't just land on a planet and start breathing just because there's oxygen, the concentration must be in the same amount of that of Earth, a too high concentration would make you pass out, or eventually die, while a low concentration wouldn't give you the oxygen you need.

As a final note, I can't tell if the levels of CO2 in SE are too high or too low, since we have no data! smile





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)


Edited by Salvo - Tuesday, 30.08.2016, 06:30
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: