ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
schrodingers_catDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 03:06 | Message # 2836
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Any chance of UI scaling. SE looks like sex in 2160p but the UI is really small
 
HornblowerDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 04:03 | Message # 2837
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 714
Status: Offline
Quote steeljaw354 ()
Whats RC4 going to be like?

If there will be a RC4, it will probably just be bugfixes. If there isn't RC4, then we'll be on to 0.9.7.5
 
Destructor1701Date: Monday, 20.06.2016, 05:11 | Message # 2838
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 533
Status: Offline
No, the next release is the official 0.9.7.4 release. Then 0.9.7.5 development begins.




 
Lucas0231Date: Monday, 20.06.2016, 06:29 | Message # 2839
Explorer
Group: Users
France
Messages: 150
Status: Offline
I don't have planemo.
 
abrasaxDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 08:30 | Message # 2840
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Serbia
Messages: 33
Status: Offline
I'm having an issue with hyperjumps, the ships just refuse to execute them. Ship orients itself on a trajectory perpendicular to the selected object and sets thrusters to maximum. That is all that happens. This happens in RC2 and RC3. I'm probably missing something obvious to all except me :)

I also found this issue:

The object is a star near sag A BH and is in front of the accretion disk.

Attachments: 7115783.log(74.7 Kb)


Edited by abrasax - Monday, 20.06.2016, 08:51
 
FireintheholeDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 08:48 | Message # 2841
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote Lucas0231 ()
I don't have planemo.

Uncheck "ignore planemo" in the star browser.

Edit: Red Supergiants still have unrealistically large diameters.





Love SpaceEngine!

Edited by Fireinthehole - Monday, 20.06.2016, 08:51
 
Brett001Date: Monday, 20.06.2016, 09:00 | Message # 2842
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Hungary
Messages: 84
Status: Offline
Quote schrodingers_cat ()
Any chance of UI scaling. SE looks like sex in 2160p but the UI is really small


Config directory --> main.cfg ----> GUIPlanThumbSize 120 ----> Increase this value (example 200)
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 10:24 | Message # 2843
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote Snowfall ()
i appear to not be having luck bringing my solar systems to the RC3 update addon folder.
here is how my folders are structured (same as data folder)
https://www.dropbox.com/s....ng?dl=0
my objects show up in space engine but they "can not be found"
https://www.dropbox.com/s....ng?dl=0
i am assuming i don't need to have them in a pak file as i unpacked the catalogs in the date folder and they still work.
is there a basic guide or examples somewhere on how i should have the addons structured? i cant find anything.

Did you ever look in your log file? There are a lot of errors with your addon. SE even prints at which lines exactly errors are. The log is not only for program developer, but for addons developer too.

Quote Snowfall ()
also this may be a bug.
why is one moon a dwarf moon when it is so large like its near by moon?
https://www.dropbox.com/s....ng?dl=0
RS 0-6-88935-693-946-2-52-102 2.D1

The dwarf moon have a diameter of 542 km, while the non-dwarf moon - 650 km. In SE, the difference between dwarf and non-dwarf moons are their size, the boundary passes at 600 km. You was very lucky to find such a system with a good boundary example!

Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
Is anyone else having issues with 91 Aquarii? As soon as I ported over my catalogs from RC 2, it turned into a blue hyper giant with an AppMagn of -14.38 as seen from Earth, and the console shows an Error saying "Star system "91 Aqr/PSI1 Aqr/HR 8841/GL 893.2/ADS 16633" have no companions".

Are your addons have HIP 114855 or HD 219449?
Btw there is an error in 91 Aqr system - the planet b revolves the main barycenter instead of companion A. Fixed.
Such errors can exist for other exoplanets in multiple star systems. Community can help to reveal them by inspecting all systems listed in data/catalogs/planets/ExoPlanetsSuns-bin.sc.

Quote Hornblower ()
Misspelled "when"

Thanks

Quote abrasax ()
I'm having an issue with hyperjumps, the ships just refuse to execute them. Ship orients itself on a trajectory perpendicular to the selected object and sets thrusters to maximum. That is all that happens. This happens in RC2 and RC3. I'm probably missing something obvious to all except me :)

Yes there is a bug with ships spawned in interstellar space. Ship must have some planet as reference body, then autopilot works fine. Just choose any random planet and set it as refbody.

Quote abrasax ()
I also found this issue:
The object is a star near sag A BH and is in front of the accretion disk.

It is a known issue, black hole shader can't take into account any object which is inside it's render radius (1000 * Rg).

Quote Lucas0231 ()
I don't have planemo.

Open the map and zoom out to the nearest stars level. Planemo systems are pink.





 
abrasaxDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 10:46 | Message # 2844
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Serbia
Messages: 33
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Yes there is a bug with ships spawned in interstellar space. Ship must have some planet as reference body, then autopilot works fine. Just choose any random planet and set it as refbody.


I just tried building the ship near a planet and choosing different and same planets for reference and target and still no hyperjump.
 
n0b0dyDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 12:22 | Message # 2845
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
Is anyone else having issues with 91 Aquarii? As soon as I ported over my catalogs from RC 2, it turned into a blue hyper giant with an AppMagn of -14.38 as seen from Earth, and the console shows an Error saying "Star system "91 Aqr/PSI1 Aqr/HR 8841/GL 893.2/ADS 16633" have no companions".

Upon flying there, and repeatedly moving my addons>catologs folder back and forth between a temporary location and RC 3 shows two identically named stars and the multiple system jumps back and forth between a barycenter and a nearby star.

The weird part, I have absolutely NO custom catalogs of my own for the 91 Aqr system. wacko But what does seem to mess it up is that I have my own custom galaxies, and adding them causes 91 Aqr to behave weirdly.


Yap I am also using Kexitt's custom galaxies and get this error message:

Attachments: 0658211.jpg(97.7 Kb)
 
The_BlazerDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 12:57 | Message # 2846
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()

I never has such bugs, and did nothing to fix them... Must be something on your side. Maybe enabled SLI/Crossfire? SE is not fully compatible with it.


Well, nothing changed on my end... I mean, there was a Windows 10 update... programming is weird.





Born too early to explore space... But just in time for Space Engine.

PC Specs:
GTX 770 (2GB VRAM) - i5 4570 - 8GB RAM
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 13:03 | Message # 2847
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Something is wrong with '91 Aqr/PSI 1 Aqr/HR 8841/GL 893.2/ADS 16633 '



The error can be triggered by an innocuous script, for example, this:
Code
// RemoveTest.sc

Remove "Dysnomia" { ParentBody "Eris" }

No idea why.

But the real reason is in the 'ExoPlanetsSun.sc'. An old entry for '91 Aqr' must be deleted!

Code
Star    "91 Aqr/HD 219449/HIP 114855"
{
    RA      23.26472222
    Dec     -9.0875
    Dist    45.9
    AppMagn 4.21
    Class  "K0III"
    MassSol 1.4
    RadSol  11
    Teff    4665
    FeH    -0.03
    Age     3.56
}


Furthermore, this should be changed in the 'Exoplanets.sc'.

Code
Planet    "91 Aqr b"
{
    ParentBody     "91 Aqr A"  // not "91 Aqr"
    Msini           1018.24
    DiscMethod     "RadVel"
    DiscDate       "2003"
    Orbit
    {
  Epoch           2453472.1
  Period          0.4966567528
  SemiMajorAxis   0.7
  Eccentricity    0.027
  ArgOfPericen    177.3
    }
}


Extract the two files from 'Catalogs0974.pak', put 'ExoPlanets.sc' in 'data\catalogs\planets' and 'ExoPlanetsSuns.sc' in 'data\catalogs\stars'.
Make the changes to the scripts and it should work.



Or use the scripts in the attached .zip file, where I made the changes.
Attachments: 1661048.jpg(236.3 Kb) · 2567524.jpg(230.4 Kb) · catalogs.zip(224.8 Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Monday, 20.06.2016, 13:07
 
FireintheholeDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 14:39 | Message # 2848
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote Hornblower ()
Planemos shouldn't be totally dark; they have plenty of light from other near-by stars and the galaxy to illuminate it. We could turn up the exposure to see the planets, not just the ambient light.

It's on the to-do list to implement ambient illumination by far distant stars, star clusters and galactic cores. :)

However, I do not think that there would be "plenty of light". Just see how dark the night sky is from Earth, and imagine that being all light there is to get. Of course there would be more if you're close to the Milky Way Centre, a globular cluster or a very bright star, but still.





Love SpaceEngine!

Edited by Fireinthehole - Monday, 20.06.2016, 16:40
 
second-ichDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 15:23 | Message # 2849
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Very nice work on the skybox when you enter a black hole, there are no blurred stars anymore at the borders.

Just a few little things:
1. This asteroid left a bit of a strange impact crater :D




2. I miss the smooth mouse movement of RC2, that was a great feature. :'(

3. Is it possible to hide the sprites of black hols a bit earlier because this makes them look like there is a star in front of it until you are very close.

Attachments: 5931701.jpg(108.4 Kb) · 8125204.jpg(106.9 Kb)


Edited by second-ich - Monday, 20.06.2016, 16:21
 
MosfetDate: Monday, 20.06.2016, 15:40 | Message # 2850
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 754
Status: Offline
Quote second-ich ()
This asteroid left a bit of a strange impact crater

lol an impact from a magnetic asteroid





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: