ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
kostuekDate: Tuesday, 28.07.2015, 14:56 | Message # 271
Observer
Group: Newbies
Germany
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
Nice. May I ask how big this planet's sphere of influence is? Because right now a stable eccentric orbit will "disappear" if you get too far away from the planet. Can this still happen?
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 28.07.2015, 17:41 | Message # 272
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote Scruffygamer ()
Can't wait because I miss SpaceEngine.

Why just don't go to black holes?





 
n0b0dyDate: Tuesday, 28.07.2015, 18:43 | Message # 273
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Ability to select the reference body to show orbit and velocity parameters is restored also.


Thank you so much! ohyes

One small request: is it too hard to request peri and apo distances to be displayed as height from surface insteed of (or in addition to) radial?
If it is too much trouble forget it
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 28.07.2015, 19:00 | Message # 274
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote kostuek ()
May I ask how big this planet's sphere of influence is?

This depends on the planet and the object it orbits.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
VoekoevakaDate: Tuesday, 28.07.2015, 20:37 | Message # 275
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
The star "Rasalgethi" seem to be not bright enough comparing to thereal sky.




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
yaqdarkDate: Tuesday, 28.07.2015, 21:16 | Message # 276
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
On the Oculus Rift, when you click a star, you don't get the X marker and GUI info on the star. The star IS selected, but there is no visual confirmation of that.

Before the info would be next to the star.

It is a problem with the Shaders. I replaced the shaders.pak only and it fixed it. But now I must go back to 9.7.3

Please fix!

Thanks space engineer


Edited by yaqdark - Tuesday, 28.07.2015, 21:20
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 28.07.2015, 21:26 | Message # 277
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote yaqdark ()
On the Oculus Rift, when you click a star, you don't get the X marker and GUI info on the star. The star IS selected, but there is no visual confirmation of that.

This is fixed in the next beta patch.





 
OBV10U3_NINJADate: Tuesday, 28.07.2015, 23:07 | Message # 278
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Time to the next periapsis and aposapsis passage is displayed now (to the right, in orbital parameters table.)

Why am I suddenly reminded of Kerbal Space Program
 
yaqdarkDate: Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 00:26 | Message # 279
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
This is fixed in the next beta patch.


Thanks, I am looking forward smile
 
RedRuinDate: Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 02:32 | Message # 280
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer,
Great Updates! I am seriously looking forward to exploring the Milky Way with fixed orbits.

Speaking of the Milky way, as of patch 4, the Carina nebula seems to be invisible.



Edited by RedRuin - Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 18:46
 
parameciumkidDate: Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 06:35 | Message # 281
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 277
Status: Offline
YES! At long last the orbits behave themselves and have useful information on them!
I eagerly await the next test release.





Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P
 
Destructor1701Date: Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 12:45 | Message # 282
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 533
Status: Offline
GREAT work on the orbital physics, Space Engineer!

Does this solve the issue where the ship displaces itself by thousands of km when you switch orbit modes?

As of the last public beta patch, 04, I've been having trouble with thrusters. As soon as I fire them, a continuous massive acceleration takes hold, shooting my ship off relative to anything nearby. Have you tackled that issue?

I wanted to recreate it, but I'm on a different computer, and Patch 04's download link seems to be unavailable at the moment.





 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 13:00 | Message # 283
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote Destructor1701 ()
Does this solve the issue where the ship displaces itself by thousands of km when you switch orbit modes?

Exactly. Orbit modes will switch automatically now.

Quote Destructor1701 ()
As of the last public beta patch, 04, I've been having trouble with thrusters. As soon as I fire them, a continuous massive acceleration takes hold, shooting my ship off relative to anything nearby. Have you tackled that issue?

No.





 
Destructor1701Date: Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 14:40 | Message # 284
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 533
Status: Offline
Ok. The patch is available again (thank you?) - I'll see if I can characterise the thruster acceleration glitch. Were you already aware of it?






Edited by Destructor1701 - Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 14:41
 
OBV10U3_NINJADate: Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 15:18 | Message # 285
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
I am unable to make a .gif of it for the time being, but I may have discovered a bit of an annoying flaw.

If you slowly approach a galaxy, the flare shrinks and disappears on it rather... oddly. I get the feeling that either the flare is too bright, or the galaxy is too dim.

The effect is even more weird for highly luminous galaxies that one would see as a red dot in the distance - Once you are near it, if you are not close enough to see the shape but almost so, the flare is giant and very hard to miss. This poses a massive problem in my opinion. (pun intended)

Also, SpaceEngineer, I'm planning on making a track (or two) for the engine. I don't have anything fitting yet but I can give you an awesome example of what I am capable of biggrin

https://soundcloud.com/ob103ninja/luminous-draft-3


Edited by OBV10U3_NINJA - Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 15:45
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: