ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 188 of 221«12186187188189190220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
RedRuinDate: Wednesday, 15.06.2016, 03:44 | Message # 2806
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
As of RC2, aurora can be seen through surfaces where the aurora has not passed over the horizion.

Attachments: 2136604.log(79Kb)


Edited by RedRuin - Wednesday, 15.06.2016, 03:49
 
JackDoleDate: Wednesday, 15.06.2016, 09:38 | Message # 2807
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
RedRuin,
Do you have the location of this screenshot?





Don't forget to look here.

 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Thursday, 16.06.2016, 01:00 | Message # 2808
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
JackDole, by guessing this location it's RS 8476-1357-6-112248-73 6 as the other rocky planet doesn't have the atmosphere other the desert one which is too bright. I have no problems with the aurora going through surface on my Nvidia GTX 960.




NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB

Edited by LookAtDatDakka - Thursday, 16.06.2016, 01:01
 
RedRuinDate: Thursday, 16.06.2016, 03:00 | Message # 2809
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Whoops, my bad. Here are some better screenshots, with the planet actually selected. My bad.
The planet is an temperate oceania with frozen icecaps, which is the terrain in the foreground.



Attachments: 5479001.log(59Kb)
 
SalvoDate: Thursday, 16.06.2016, 06:17 | Message # 2810
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
RedRuin, I think that's a known bug, also there is a similar bug with atmosphere. happy




The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
sinsforealDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 00:17 | Message # 2811
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
Error with star classes in RC3 http://i.imgur.com/qHCXKtH.png




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"

Edited by sinsforeal - Friday, 17.06.2016, 00:18
 
SalvoDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 06:14 | Message # 2812
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote sinsforeal ()
RC3

How did you get it in advance? surprised

Anyway, yeah, but what should it be? I mean... half of the sun's mass, four time its diameter and 33 000° C of surface temperature... it's an impossible object, right?! wacko





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)


Edited by Salvo - Friday, 17.06.2016, 06:14
 
sinsforealDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 10:26 | Message # 2813
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
Salvo, I just requested a key when there still were keys left. But anyways I think the star should either be a b type star because it has the characteristics of one, Or there is a good chance it was originally meant to be an orange dwarf because the planets are cold




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 11:17 | Message # 2814
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote Salvo ()
How did you get it in advance?


Steam build is slightly more updated than the build in the WiP thread.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 11:56 | Message # 2815
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Steam build is slightly more updated than the build in the WiP thread.

Unfortunately ...
sad cry





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Friday, 17.06.2016, 11:57
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 12:00 | Message # 2816
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
Unfortunately


You aren't missing much of anything, only a few minor things were changed and unless you knew what to look for you probably wouldn't even notice a difference.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 12:26 | Message # 2817
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
You aren't missing much of anything, only a few minor things were changed and unless you knew what to look for you probably wouldn't even notice a difference.

Okay ... unsure





Don't forget to look here.

 
SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 12:35 | Message # 2818
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
The main difference of the steam version is fixing issue which made SE incompatible with steam overlay. So you don't miss anything.




 
sinsforealDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 12:54 | Message # 2819
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
So um SpaceEngineer, is the bug reported new or not?




"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
The_BlazerDate: Friday, 17.06.2016, 18:22 | Message # 2820
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
The main difference of the steam version is fixing issue which made SE incompatible with steam overlay.


What would happen if you started recording using SE's recorder (without HUD), but then a Steam notification popped up? Would it be visible in the resulting video?

Also, do you know at this point if 0.974 will be the Steam version or will we see two separate releases?





Born too early to explore space... But just in time for Space Engine.

PC Specs:
GTX 770 (2GB VRAM) - i5 4570 - 8GB RAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 188 of 221«12186187188189190220221»
Search: