ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 20.06.2015, 16:31 | Message # 196
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
This is not the thread for off topic discussion or discussion regarding anything but 0.9.7.4 public beta.



Discussions on PC building and part picking for SE have been moved here.

Anymore off topic or derailing posts will be deleted or merged with other topics without notice.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
BambusmanDate: Sunday, 21.06.2015, 13:31 | Message # 197
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
if you go near a red hypergiant with a black hole the red hypergiant disappears:


and when you press g to go to the red hypergiant you start to spin.
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 21.06.2015, 13:39 | Message # 198
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote Bambusman ()
and when you press g to go to the red hypergiant you start to spin.


This seems to be happening with all black holes for me. Whenever I go to a cluster or center of a galaxy the black hole vanishes and/or I am thrown a few billion light years away.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
the_nerervarineDate: Monday, 22.06.2015, 16:06 | Message # 199
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Whenever I go to a cluster or center of a galaxy the black hole vanishes and/or I am thrown a few billion light years away.


You're lucky it just throws you a few billion lightyears away. On patch 4 going to any super massive black hole sends me about a few hundred billion lightyears away. wacko





AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
 
SalvoDate: Tuesday, 23.06.2015, 07:53 | Message # 200
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
The last thing needed to upgrade is orbital path rendering, and I will be able to move to OpenGL 3.3.

Any news about this? I seriously can't wait too see reverse depth buffer smile





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 23.06.2015, 18:46 | Message # 201
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Fixed bug with black holes / neutron stars / white dwarfs and orbits rendering in the Map mode.

Quote Salvo ()
Any news about this? I seriously can't wait too see reverse depth buffer

Orbits are moved to GL 3.3 in patch 4.
But reverse depth buffer will not be implemented in 0.974.





 
form_d_kDate: Tuesday, 23.06.2015, 20:49 | Message # 202
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 68
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
But reverse depth buffer will not be implemented in 0.974.


Do you work off of an internal development roadmap? I ask because I'm assuming there's no guarantee for 0.975 either. Either way, still excited! smile
 
second-ichDate: Wednesday, 24.06.2015, 21:06 | Message # 203
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Is there any chance to get patch 03 from someone? I accidentally deleted it.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 24.06.2015, 21:19 | Message # 204
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8717
Status: Offline
Quote second-ich ()
Is there any chance to get patch 03 from someone? I accidentally deleted it.

Just download it again, it's on page 7.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Thursday, 25.06.2015, 03:15 | Message # 205
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
This seems to be happening with all black holes for me. Whenever I go to a cluster or center of a galaxy the black hole vanishes and/or I am thrown a few billion light years away.


I've had a vaguely similar issue. When I exit SE patch 4 and I'm located at a planet; the next time I start it, I am shot exactly the same distance the planet is from it's sun, from the planet. Meaning the planet is now exactly halfway between my start up point, and it's sun, with the planet smack in between.





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
DeathStarDate: Thursday, 25.06.2015, 10:54 | Message # 206
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
I've had a vaguely similar issue. When I exit SE patch 4 and I'm located at a planet; the next time I start it, I am shot exactly the same distance the planet is from it's sun, from the planet. Meaning the planet is now exactly halfway between my start up point, and it's sun, with the planet smack in between.



I can confirm this problem too.
 
second-ichDate: Thursday, 25.06.2015, 18:53 | Message # 207
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
it's on page 7.


Thank you for the hint.
 
xRasorDate: Friday, 26.06.2015, 05:51 | Message # 208
Observer
Group: Newbies
United Kingdom
Messages: 8
Status: Offline
Found a game breaking bug, going to a black hole in a globular cluster, and double tapping g to go closer or even touching it warps you 30,000,000,000,000,000,000 light-years... Or 300 Million Billion light years in a single frame o_O


Explanation


The reason its game breaking is because even when you restart SE you start out in the middle of nowhere unable to warp back because you just get thrown even further sad

*Starts another download of Space Engine*

Linked a video of it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2f6xzwUFPfk
 
BambusmanDate: Friday, 26.06.2015, 10:27 | Message # 209
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
xRasor,
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
This seems to be happening with all black holes for me. Whenever I go to a cluster or center of a galaxy the black hole vanishes and/or I am thrown a few billion light years away.


Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Fixed bug with black holes / neutron stars / white dwarfs and orbits rendering in the Map mode.
 
DisasterpieceDate: Sunday, 28.06.2015, 19:58 | Message # 210
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 640
Status: Offline
I can also confirm the bug where your location changes upon start up. You are always moved away from the planet.




I play teh spase engien
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: