ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 118 of 221«12116117118119120220221»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
The_Watcher5292Date: Saturday, 05.03.2016, 16:50 | Message # 1756
Observer
Group: Newbies
United Kingdom
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Earth is invisible all i can see is the green poles please help [color=blue] [size=7]
 
JackDoleDate: Saturday, 05.03.2016, 18:33 | Message # 1757
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
The_Watcher5292,
in the system folder within your SpaceEngine installation is a file SE.log. Please post it here.





Don't forget to look here.

 
HimselfDate: Saturday, 05.03.2016, 19:12 | Message # 1758
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 45
Status: Offline
Another note on the xenon issue is that xenon may not be the sole component of the atmosphere, just the only one present in any notable abundence. I have not gotten 0.9.7.4 to work, so I do not know how sensitive the atmospheric composition is to gasses in low abundance, but minor gasses can be important. Carbon dioxide is only about 0.04% of Earth's atmosphere but it is still important to plant life. The xenon atmosphere could even be a product of life, as organisms sequestered more reactive elements from the atmosphere, leaving behind the rather inert xenon.
 
sent808Date: Saturday, 05.03.2016, 23:55 | Message # 1759
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 55
Status: Offline
Really looking forward RC2. But what are the ``New GUI skins´´??
 
JackDoleDate: Sunday, 06.03.2016, 19:26 | Message # 1760
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Found a bug.

If some changes are made to the cloud layers of a planet and the planet will be saved, SE stores the parameters 'ModulateColor'. SE saves only the RGB values, for example, 'ModulateColor (1.000 1.000 1.000)'.
However, it is also expected the Alpha value, so four values.

This then gives this error message in the console:


Attachments: 8606709.jpg(283Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
kham132Date: Sunday, 06.03.2016, 22:12 | Message # 1761
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
BUG
This only happened recently, but now, I can't even get close to Earth without crashing. But, whenever I can get close to Earth, or anything in the solar system, I get this.



Log is attatched.

Attachments: 1113723.log(37Kb)





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person
 
MosfetDate: Sunday, 06.03.2016, 22:23 | Message # 1762
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 754
Status: Offline
this could it be related to a faulty PlanetsTex0974.pak? Have you tried reinstalling in order to reinstate a possible compression error of the pak file?




"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
dudefinalDate: Monday, 07.03.2016, 02:43 | Message # 1763
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 37
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Updated craters

Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Fixed various bugs with atmosphere chemistry (1 megabar pressure on some moons, too big amount of rare gases, H2O on frozen worlds etc)

Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Fixed bug with not loading of some planet shaders (missing previews in the Solar System Browser, opaque planets etc)

Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Fixed asteroids terrain

Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Fixed rayed craters

Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Fixed completely seams in the terrain textures and mesh

Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Fixed crashes while using Music player


Omg I cannot wait! biggrin This is gonna be a great update! Keep up the great work SpaceEngineer!





"Its impossible" - CASE "No, It's necessary" - Cooper

Piece of crap Toshiba AIO...
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Monday, 07.03.2016, 04:52 | Message # 1764
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Is there a full list somewhere of all the elements 0.974 RC 1 uses for atmosphere compositions?




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 07.03.2016, 09:07 | Message # 1765
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
Is there a full list somewhere of all the elements 0.974 RC 1 uses for atmosphere compositions?

These are all that I have found:

H2
He Ne Ar Kr Xe
O2 N2 CO CO2 SO2 Cl2 H2S H2O NH3 CH4 C2H2 C2H4 C2H6 C3H8 SO NaCl

I think that there are not more.





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Monday, 07.03.2016, 09:17
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Monday, 07.03.2016, 18:36 | Message # 1766
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Bummer. I was hoping to find flourine in there.




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
SpaceHopperDate: Monday, 07.03.2016, 20:08 | Message # 1767
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 186
Status: Offline
Hey SpaceEngineer, I have a suggestion. Could you add Voekoevaka's galaxies and nebula mods into future versions of the beta? Because I'm trying to put them in the RC1 beta right now, and it's rather tedious. You'll have to fix up some of the nebula catalog files in that one, as quote Voekoevaka on that same topic
Quote
A lot of nebulae are at a wrong place, as the mods were done during 0.97. And there was a fix about nebula cooridnates sisce 0.97, and so the catalogs should be changed.
And maybe also add these galaxy models?

Sorry about the quote not being done right, I'm not sure how to do it. Hope somebody can tell me soon.





3.14% of all seafarers are PIrates.
***
Got Mole Problems? Call Avogadro at 602-1023
***
Google Search my picture to discover whom it depicteth.
 
InariusDate: Monday, 07.03.2016, 20:47 | Message # 1768
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
France
Messages: 237
Status: Offline
Quote
O2


You've been lucky (or not very adventurous) smile
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 07.03.2016, 21:10 | Message # 1769
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote Inarius ()
You've been lucky

I have not found all of these gases on my journeys. I cheated. wink I have looked for it in certain files. dry





Don't forget to look here.

 
EleSigmaDate: Monday, 07.03.2016, 22:59 | Message # 1770
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 11
Status: Offline
Quote Inarius ()
You've been lucky (or not very adventurous)


I've searched and searched and cannot find a procedural planet with O2 or N2 or CO in my game. A lot of terrestrial planets (including with life) seem to have a SO2 and CO2 atmosphere, and I've noticed a lot of odd planets like a Titan with an average temperature of -163C having a H20 atmospheric composition.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Page 118 of 221«12116117118119120220221»
Search: