ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
abrasaxDate: Tuesday, 01.03.2016, 12:08 | Message # 1726
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Serbia
Messages: 33
Status: Offline
Quote MajorTom ()
the fact is using torrent and you has no control over the files from other people there on your machine in the shared folder... is one file a film or musictitle you are distirbute a copyright material.... i have years ago massive trouble like that with lawyer in germany....


This isn't true. By downloading torrents you are not sharing anything else except the torrent you are downloading. Noone has access to your other files nor you to theirs.

Torrent is a legitimate option for downloading and sharing files and you can even find music, movies and books legally shared on torrent trackers.

Torrent in itself is not illegal, it is maybe the best way to download content.
 
MajorTomDate: Tuesday, 01.03.2016, 12:17 | Message # 1727
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
abrasax,

torrent itself is legal, ok. i close here the topic.... its not the place for filesharing...... thx guys for the answers.... i find another way.... i german we say " ein gebranntes Kind scheut das Feuer" in english "a burnt child dreads the fire"... sad





Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good


Edited by MajorTom - Tuesday, 01.03.2016, 12:27
 
yaqdarkDate: Tuesday, 01.03.2016, 18:32 | Message # 1728
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
Hi guys, Oculus Rift mode won't select any more. Anybody know why that might be? It was the same in release 8. I click the radial button but it won't select (it happily selects all the other ones though).

EDIT: Nevermind, it's because I wasn't using the correct Runtime (I was using 0.7, and it only works on 0.8 now)

MASSIVE difference switching to 0.8

Buttery smooth FPS (constant 75hz) and all the interfaces are now Oculus optimised.

Thanks Mr. Engineer smile


Edited by yaqdark - Tuesday, 01.03.2016, 19:26
 
parameciumkidDate: Tuesday, 01.03.2016, 19:54 | Message # 1729
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 277
Status: Offline
Can I have just one second of everyone's time to mention something?
This here is called an ellipsis: "..."
It represents the speaker trailing off or awkwardly pausing. Ever had a conversation in which someone's talking and stops for a second or two, just long enough that you think they're done, but as soon as you want to respond they start talking again? That's basically what an ellipsis represents.

So when your post is like this... and you just type ellipses... after every clause in place of real punctuation... it's really annoying to read... and honestly makes you sound like an idiot.

Now I'm not saying anyone here IS an idiot - English is said to be the hardest of all languages, and language barriers are an all-too-common difficulty people face on the internet. Just a pro tip ;)
Sorry for derailing the thread. We can go back on topic now xP





Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P
 
the_nerervarineDate: Tuesday, 01.03.2016, 20:03 | Message # 1730
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
Quote parameciumkid ()
Can I have just one second of everyone's time to mention something?
This here is called an ellipsis: "..."
It represents the speaker trailing off or awkwardly pausing. Ever had a conversation in which someone's talking and stops for a second or two, just long enough that you think they're done, but as soon as you want to respond they start talking again? That's basically what an ellipsis represents.

So when your post is like this... and you just type ellipses... after every clause in place of real punctuation... it's really annoying to read... and honestly makes you sound like an idiot.

Now I'm not saying anyone here IS an idiot - English is said to be the hardest of all languages, and language barriers are an all-too-common difficulty people face on the internet. Just a pro tip ;)
Sorry for derailing the thread. We can go back on topic now xP


This really isn't something to get so worked up about. English is one of the hardest languages and one of the hardest things for many to grasp(Including people whose first language is English) is all the rules and punctuation's and alternate spellings. I'm sure this post alone has a ton of grammatical errors.





AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
 
anarchicxaDate: Tuesday, 01.03.2016, 21:13 | Message # 1731
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Quote parameciumkid ()
Can I have just one second of everyone's time to mention something?
This here is called an ellipsis: "..."
It represents the speaker trailing off or awkwardly pausing. Ever had a conversation in which someone's talking and stops for a second or two, just long enough that you think they're done, but as soon as you want to respond they start talking again? That's basically what an ellipsis represents.

So when your post is like this... and you just type ellipses... after every clause in place of real punctuation... it's really annoying to read... and honestly makes you sound like an idiot.


Careful there buddy, your high school is showing.
 
HimselfDate: Wednesday, 02.03.2016, 01:20 | Message # 1732
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 45
Status: Offline
So I've been troubleshooting the issue of crashing on the splash screen and trying to eliminate possibilities. It seems, from reading this thread, that the problem comes from a graphics card that is not compatible with OpenGL 3.3, but I seem to be getting conflicting information as to whether my graphics card supports it.

OS: Windows 7
Processor: AMD Phenom™ II X6 1055T processor 2.80Ghz
RAM: 8.00 GB
Graphics card: ATI Radeon HD 5670

Log file added per procedure.

Attachments: 3787248.log(7.3 Kb)
 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Wednesday, 02.03.2016, 04:34 | Message # 1733
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
Will Space Engine support Vulkan which was released few weeks ago?




NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 02.03.2016, 10:14 | Message # 1734
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote MajorTom ()
Hi Spaceenginer,
another question..... the all planet textures in addons... can u link to another site maybe called "uploaded" or another hoster? Here in Germany ANY person they used torrents is in fact a criminal by law. many lawyer search people in germany they share files over torrent and send them an statement of claim (by an Datavolume from 32GB most likely) ... for my person i will download the textures but no chance over torrent.... is there any way?

OMG really? What a stupid laws... Here in Russia we are going in the same direction, blocking out Internet, censouring everything and making everything illegal... It's time to look for another planet.
Anyway, you can download individual files for each planet by direct links, they are on the download page. For example, Earth: http://en.spaceengine.org/load/additional/earth/3-1-0-20





 
MajorTomDate: Wednesday, 02.03.2016, 11:16 | Message # 1735
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer,

thx for your answer... i downloaded the actually textures by your links.... in future i will uploaded a 7zip file with the textures on uploaded.net.....





Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good
 
SalvoDate: Wednesday, 02.03.2016, 13:59 | Message # 1736
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
It's time to look for another planet.

I guess it's easier to just change country biggrin

Quote LookAtDatDakka ()
Will Space Engine support Vulkan which was released few weeks ago?

SpaceEngine is already based on OpenGL, SpaceEngineer should modify the whole program for that wacko





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
second-ichDate: Wednesday, 02.03.2016, 16:01 | Message # 1737
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Quote MajorTom ()
Here in Germany ANY person they used torrents is in fact a criminal by law. many lawyer search people in germany they share files over torrent and send them an statement of claim (by an Datavolume from 32GB most likely)


This is not correct, using torrent in Germany is legal (depending on the files you are sharing) however some providers have a data restriction for peer to peer.

Also whether lawyer nor the police is allowed to put up honeypots, provide illegal files to turn you in.


Edited by second-ich - Wednesday, 02.03.2016, 16:03
 
The_BlazerDate: Wednesday, 02.03.2016, 17:48 | Message # 1738
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 34
Status: Offline
Quote second-ich ()
using torrent in Germany is legal


What about seeding? If seeding (but not leeching) is illegal, it is very possible that people may have gotten charged for seeding without knowing it, because almost all torrent clients will automatically seed while/after leeching without informing the user. Not to say that making seeding illegal is right (in fact, it is insane, torrents are just another way to exchange files, what's next, making CTRL+C illegal because it allows you to make copies of copyrighted music?).

Back onto Space Engine. I'm just curious, are there any particular plans for the direction of development after the release of 0.974? What about the poll?

EDIT: I've got an actual bug report. It (apparently) concerns the in-game recording tool only. Recording with a very high level of detail (+2.0 in my case, which works fine for normal gameplay (as long as nVidia Shadowplay is disabled) causes clouds to appear broken. I've tested this with different codecs and it happens either way. On the other hand, lower LODs look "fine" (as in, not broken). Here are two stills from videos recorded with +2.0 and -2.0 LOD settings.





Born too early to explore space... But just in time for Space Engine.

PC Specs:
GTX 770 (2GB VRAM) - i5 4570 - 8GB RAM


Edited by The_Blazer - Wednesday, 02.03.2016, 20:49
 
second-ichDate: Wednesday, 02.03.2016, 19:04 | Message # 1739
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Quote The_Blazer ()
What about seeding?

There is no problem with it, as long the content is legal (like your own program or a picture of your backyard). Even Microsoft uses a peer to peer network to distribute their updates.

But this is really going off topic so this is my last comment to the subject.


Edited by second-ich - Wednesday, 02.03.2016, 19:06
 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Friday, 04.03.2016, 00:24 | Message # 1740
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
This bug is getting much worse.

$IMAGE1$





NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB

Edited by LookAtDatDakka - Friday, 04.03.2016, 00:41
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: