ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Thomas988Date: Monday, 15.02.2016, 19:57 | Message # 1531
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
Fireinthehole

I have the same issue.





All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.
 
sinsforealDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:04 | Message # 1532
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
Why is nobody helping me? Guys i need help with lag around black holes!!!



Try turning off high quality blackholes





"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
GP300Date: Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:06 | Message # 1533
Observer
Group: Users
Sweden
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
However, I'm having an issue with the selenas. They seem to have cut-off craters. I don't know if this is a further problem with my drivers or if anyone else experience this.


I have the same issue with my ASUS GeForce GTX 780 DirectCU II and the 361.91 driver.


Edited by GP300 - Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:43
 
huishbDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:15 | Message # 1534
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Quote GP300 ()
Try turning off high quality blackholes


Oh believe me, i tried





Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
the_nerervarineDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:33 | Message # 1535
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
Why is nobody helping me? Guys i need help with lag around black holes!!!


We have been!!! Listen to our advice. Your computer and the onboard GPU in your computer is not good enough to run Space Engine very well. I've also sent you links to a performance configuration that would help you but you seem to ignore that and everyone elses advice so I really don't know what you want at this point.





AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive

Edited by the_nerervarine - Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:34
 
huishbDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:38 | Message # 1536
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Quote the_nerervarine ()
I've also sent you links to a performance configuration that would help you but you seem to ignore that and everyone elses advice so I really don't know what you want at this point.


the link was to a music video!





Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB


Edited by huishb - Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:48
 
the_nerervarineDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 21:01 | Message # 1537
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
the link was to a music video!


http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/4-2716-1





AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
 
parameciumkidDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 21:01 | Message # 1538
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 277
Status: Offline
Heh, almost missed the update due to two intervening pages of posts appearing practically instantly ^^;

Downloading now and excited to see how it goes!





Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P
 
huishbDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 21:12 | Message # 1539
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
I don't need a nebula boost, I need help with gravitational lensing and accretion disk lag




Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
the_nerervarineDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 21:16 | Message # 1540
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
I don't need a nebula boost, I need help with gravitational lensing and accretion disk lag


Sigh... It boosts the performance for everything... Just try it and stop complaining.





AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
 
huishbDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 21:28 | Message # 1541
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Ok, thanks. So do I just delete what was in the files and then copy and paste them, or just do copy and paste it in the files all together?




Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
LookAtDatDakkaDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 22:00 | Message # 1542
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 156
Status: Offline
SpaceEngineer, would you update a guide on how to make custom catalog object for 0.9.7.4?




NVIDIA 960 GTX 2048MB
 
the_nerervarineDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 22:09 | Message # 1543
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 106
Status: Offline
Quote huishb ()
Ok, thanks. So do I just delete what was in the files and then copy and paste them, or just do copy and paste it in the files all together?


No just copy paste the text in the spoiler section. Then delete all the text in the main.cfg then paste the text onto the main.cfg then save. You should see a substantial fps boost.





AMD FX-8320 8 core @4.0ghz , AMD R9 290 4GB, 8GB DDR3 @1866mhz, 1TB Hard Drive
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 22:15 | Message # 1544
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
However, I'm having an issue with the selenas. They seem to have cut-off craters. I don't know if this is a further problem with my drivers or if anyone else experience this.

Yes, I fixed this already.

Quote huishb ()
Why is nobody helping me? Guys i need help with lag around black holes!!!

Your GPU is too slow, adjusting config cannot help. You may try this shader (create folder system/shaders/ and copy it there). It may speed up black hole raymarching by factor of 2, so you will have 3 fps :)

Quote LookAtDatDakka ()
SpaceEngineer, would you update a guide on how to make custom catalog object for 0.9.7.4?

After 0.974 release. But everything is the same, just stars now can hace Mass, Radius and Temperature.

Attachments: blackhole.glsl(11.2 Kb)





 
huishbDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 22:26 | Message # 1545
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Your GPU is too slow, adjusting config cannot help. You may try this shader (create folder system/shaders/ and copy it there). It may speed up black hole raymarching by factor of 2, so you will have 3 fps :)


It dident help cry Should i just get a better GPU?





Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: