ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
GP300Date: Monday, 15.02.2016, 08:42 | Message # 1516
Observer
Group: Users
Sweden
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
Thank you so very much for this update SpaceEngineer!!!!!
Chemical composition is one of the main features I've been hoping to see in Spaceengine ever since I discovered it.

yahoo
 
zeroingDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 08:55 | Message # 1517
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
SE in China has been very hot, and the number of active and even more than the official forum, I hope SE will support Unicode as soon as possible, the authors refueling, I can not find a better software than the SE
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 11:22 | Message # 1518
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Oh man, I feel bad. In all the cheers I'm coming with an error message. sad cry

There is an error in the nebula Model.cfg. At the end of the section NebulaModel "lemonslice_in" is a piece doubled. There are two closing parentheses.

The section shown here is starting at line 2583 of the file:

Code
    emParticleMinBrightCenter    0.1
    emParticleMinBrightEdge  0.1
    absParticleMinBrightCenter    10.0
    absParticleMinBrightEdge    10.0

    emParticleBrightnessCenter    0.1
    emParticleBrightnessEdge    0.1
    absParticleBrightnessCenter    1.5
    absParticleBrightnessEdge    1.5

    // These parameters automatically updated by SpaceEngine
    sumColor    (0.287744, 0.629975, 1)
    sumBright    7203.34
    maxBright    0.0597894
    clipRadius    1.15185
}

//    This part is superfluous, I think. !!!!
    emParticleMinBrightCenter    0.1
    emParticleMinBrightEdge  0.1
    absParticleMinBrightCenter    10.0
    absParticleMinBrightEdge    10.0

    emParticleBrightnessCenter    0.1
    emParticleBrightnessEdge    0.1
    absParticleBrightnessCenter    1.5
    absParticleBrightnessEdge    1.5

    // These parameters automatically updated by SpaceEngine
    sumColor    (1, 0.899474, 0.205079)
    sumBright    22421.3
    maxBright    0.0957316
    clipRadius    0.980405
}





Don't forget to look here.

 
FireintheholeDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 11:37 | Message # 1519
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
I can't get the release candidate to work. It crashes upon start. What could cause this? Log is attached.
Attachments: 4180684.log(91.7 Kb)





Love SpaceEngine!
 
405helDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 12:57 | Message # 1520
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Nice update!

Oh, and is it just me, or are O2 and N2 rare in Terra atmospheres?
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 13:38 | Message # 1521
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Quote Idgelios ()
1. Are atmospheric conditions influenced by temperature?
2. Does the sulfuric components of a atmosphere correlate to the level of vulcanism a world has?

Of course.

Quote Retsof ()
Using a custom filter for temperature range seems to cause problems.

This words have no sense. Please give more detialed bug report.

Quote Spock1108 ()
Do you think that in the next version compatibility can be implemented with Windows 10?

It must work on 10. What is s problem in your system?

Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
Quick question, is the elevation map for Pluto available somewhere, or has it yet to be made?

New Horizons have no laser altimeter. Only fake map can be made. The same for all known icy bodoes, sadly sad We have real elevation maps only for inner planets, Moon and Ceres.

Quote LookAtDatDakka ()
Thank you SpaceEngineer! I'm thinking you should add surface composition for procedural planets in the next Release Candidate, 0.9.7.5, or sometime in the future.

No, this not will be in this version. And what you are expect to see? Surface (crust) of rocky planets is made of silicates, crust of icy bodies - ow water ice. These compounds are 99.999% of substances.

Quote JackDole ()
There is an error in the nebula Model.cfg. At the end of the section NebulaModel "lemonslice_in" is a piece doubled. There are two closing parentheses.

Thanks, fixed.

Quote Fireinthehole ()
I can't get the release candidate to work. It crashes upon start. What could cause this? Log is attached.

Something is wrong with your AMD drivers. Try to reinstall them.





 
CanapinDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 13:40 | Message # 1522
Astronaut
Group: Users
France
Messages: 52
Status: Offline
I apologize if this has been replied already somewhere : volcanos look weird since some patches ; is this issue supposed to be resolved yet (or soon) ?

Edited by Canapin - Monday, 15.02.2016, 13:40
 
DeathStarDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 14:17 | Message # 1523
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
I've just found a desert planet with microbial life that has a PURE XENON atmosphere. I highly doubt life could arise in such ridiculously inert conditions. Though not a "true" bug, I think there should be some checks in place to prevent this from happening.

 
IdgeliosDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 14:48 | Message # 1524
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 77
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
No, this not will be in this version. And what you are expect to see? Surface (crust) of rocky planets is made of silicates, crust of icy bodies - ow water ice. These compounds are 99.999% of substances.


Surface composition would help in defining Iron and Carbon worlds. Although Iron worlds are basically lava worlds most of the time anyways.

Carbon worlds you could have form around pulsars more.

Quote DeathStar ()
I've just found a desert planet with microbial life that has a PURE XENON atmosphere. I highly doubt life could arise in such ridiculously inert conditions. Though not a "true" bug, I think there should be some checks in place to prevent this from happening.


It seems to be a product of pink/greenworld shaders. Greenworlds get Kr in extreme amounts regardless of the life on the world itself.

I think it's likely Space Engineer hasn't implemented atmospheric effects influenced by the presence of life yet or he believes that Oxygen in a world's atmosphere to be exceptionally rare.

Chlorine on the other hand seems to be a lot more common in the universe than its cosmic abundance indicates.


Edited by Idgelios - Monday, 15.02.2016, 15:01
 
astronikiDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 15:19 | Message # 1525
Space Pilot
Group: SE team
Poland
Messages: 115
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Not sure if equations I used is correct - I can't test it on real spheical projector myself.


Doesn't look right. Here's a warp grid, maybe it will help.
My friend runs a small planetarium, i can get him to test some.





Check out my astrophotography:
http://www.astroniki.fbl.pl
http://www.facebook.com/AstroNiki1
 
n0b0dyDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 17:18 | Message # 1526
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Thanks Space Engineer for the release :).

Unfortunately the CTD while hyperjumping between random systems while controlling a spacecraft bug is still present for me.
What really bothers me is that:
A) Nobody else is reporting this bug
B) The bug occurs on two different (yet powerful enoughto run SE) machines
C) On the 1st one (the most powerful one) I have clean re-installed windows (7x64 sp1) and display drivers on raid-0 2xSSD new Kingston drives (Windows 7 rating: 7.9 - can't go any higher).

I am including fresh SE.logs together with fresh dxdiag logs from both machines in case anyone can help.

Attachments: DxDiag_PC1.txt(30.6 Kb) · DxDiagPC2.txt(40.8 Kb) · se_PC1.log(64.9 Kb) · se_PC2.log(65.4 Kb)
 
sinsforealDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 17:20 | Message # 1527
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
Found a bug with the new sexy pink world and greenworld shaders!

http://i.imgur.com/9KeJFsY.jpg

It has some werid tile formations in the upper atmosphere. And if I go into orbit the atmosphere kind of looks like it is moving even though it is not.

I have a nvidia card which is a gt 740.





"Man once looked up at the stars and wondered, Now all we do is look at our hands and hesitate"
 
FireintheholeDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 17:41 | Message # 1528
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Something is wrong with your AMD drivers. Try to reinstall them.

I reinstalled and got the latest drivers and I can now start the programme. Thank you for your help! :)

However, I'm having an issue with the selenas. They seem to have cut-off craters. I don't know if this is a further problem with my drivers or if anyone else experience this.






Love SpaceEngine!
 
DeathStarDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 18:25 | Message # 1529
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Fireinthehole, I can confirm - I'm encountering this too.
 
huishbDate: Monday, 15.02.2016, 19:56 | Message # 1530
Astronaut
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Why is nobody helping me? Guys i need help with lag around black holes!!!



Attachments: 0347277.jpg(152.2 Kb) · 9106929.log(40.0 Kb) · 1296820.jpg(277.2 Kb)





Possessor: AMD FX™-4100 Quad-Core Possessor (CPUs), ~3.6 GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM. Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GT 610. Approx total memory: 4045 MB


Edited by huishb - Monday, 15.02.2016, 20:08
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress and public beta test - 0.9.7.4
Search: