ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 21 of 36«1219202122233536»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 16.04.2015, 22:59 | Message # 1
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4800
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you updated your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    Nvidia: Water missing on terras, clouds are below the surface


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    ATI/AMD: Crash on Startup on Windows 10


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Problems with very high resolution displays


    9) Problems in Windows 10 + AMD/ATI




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    JackDoleDate: Thursday, 08.10.2015, 10:01 | Message # 301
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1742
    Status: Offline
    Quote iameuffie ()
    ...loadlibradry error 126

    Do you have an ATI graphics card? If yes, I know this error message from some very old graphics drivers. In this case, it should help to update the driver.





    Don't forget to look here.

     
    Bob0356Date: Friday, 09.10.2015, 02:00 | Message # 302
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 6
    Status: Offline
    I was trying to install 9.7.3, and it says that something called "vorbisfile.dll" is missing from my computer. How do i get this? is there a way to fix it?
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 09.10.2015, 02:43 | Message # 303
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8717
    Status: Offline
    Bob0356, 0.9.7.3 is a PATCH, not a full version. It must be installed on top of 0.9.7.2.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    RibbonsDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 20:48 | Message # 304
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 2
    Status: Offline
    I just installed SE 0.9.7.2 yesterday and started exploring for a few hours before it crashed. I then installed 0.9.7.3 earlier today and went through the known issues on the first post. I deleted the atioglxx.dll file as instructed on the first post since I have an AMD graphics card, running Windows 10. However, SE is crashing on start-up still. There must be something I am missing.

    Other specs:
    Processor: Intel Core i3-3240 CPU @ 3.40GHz
    Installed memory (RAM): 8.00 GB
    Windows 10 64-bit

    Attachments: 3684144.log(9Kb)
     
    MajorTomDate: Friday, 16.10.2015, 06:24 | Message # 305
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    Germany
    Messages: 26
    Status: Offline
    Hi everyone.
    First: on my Desktcomputer SpaceEngine 09.72 works really fine with an Intel HD2500 Graphicscard. i made some modifications in the main.cfg, universe.cfg and user.cfg. biggrin . SE 0.9.7.3 works also on my Computer, good Rendering, moderate FPS etc.... B)
    the only thing is in my SE i could´nt found the SOL-System... Earth, Mars, Venus. All Planets search with F3 say... Not Found. The Wilky Way is found on my SE.... can anyone help me? i copied my modificated SE 0.9.7.2 and install only the Patch for 0.9.7.3 over it....
    btw. this is an very great and amazing Simulation! super work!

    P.S. i see in the se.log many many errors for InitPlanets....... :(

    P.P.S. i solved the error.... i must activate the "catalogs/stars/Stars120k.dat" at StarsCatalogs in universe.cfg . now my SOL-System is back.... and everyithng goes good and beautiful..... i love this simulation!!! ( it´s not a Game)

    Attachments: 4982048.log(184Kb)





    Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
    Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good


    Edited by MajorTom - Friday, 16.10.2015, 09:15
     
    JadestarDate: Friday, 16.10.2015, 08:40 | Message # 306
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 70
    Status: Offline
    Quote JackDole ()
    Hello Jadestar,

    maybe it will help to update the AMD Graphics Driver.


    It didn't.

    I tried both 14.4 and the latest one.

    So, I've been patiently waiting over a month as of today for another solution to be offered...

    Harbinger? Anyone?
     
    JadestarDate: Friday, 16.10.2015, 08:44 | Message # 307
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 70
    Status: Offline
    Quote Ribbons ()
    I just installed SE 0.9.7.2 yesterday and started exploring for a few hours before it crashed. I then installed 0.9.7.3 earlier today and went through the known issues on the first post. I deleted the atioglxx.dll file as instructed on the first post since I have an AMD graphics card, running Windows 10. However, SE is crashing on start-up still. There must be something I am missing.


    I'm having the same issue but under Windows 7.

    My log file looks pretty much like yours as well.

    I hope you're patient. I've been trying to solve this for months now and no one seems to have been able to help. The suggestion was made to update my graphic card drivers but it has the most recent ones and before that it had the recommended 14.4 and 0.9.7.3 and up still crash so.... I'm at a total loss.

    I hope -someone- can help both of us resolve this. I miss Space Engine.

    What AMD graphics card do you have? Mine is an R9 270x


    Edited by Jadestar - Friday, 16.10.2015, 08:45
     
    MajorTomDate: Friday, 16.10.2015, 09:33 | Message # 308
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    Germany
    Messages: 26
    Status: Offline
    @Jadestar,

    i had have the same problem with an Intel HD Card onboard... i modificate my main.cfg. it shows that the VRAM whre not loaded... (your se.log is very short)





    Win 7 64bit, Intel i5, 3GHz, 4GB RAM, HD2500 Onboard. 0.974_RC3 works very good
    Win 7 64bit, AMD X4 955, 3,4GHz, 8 GB RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX960 DC2OC. 0.974_RC3 works very good


    Edited by MajorTom - Friday, 16.10.2015, 09:33
     
    RibbonsDate: Friday, 16.10.2015, 15:34 | Message # 309
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 2
    Status: Offline
    Quote Jadestar ()
    I'm having the same issue but under Windows 7.

    My log file looks pretty much like yours as well.

    I hope you're patient. I've been trying to solve this for months now and no one seems to have been able to help. The suggestion was made to update my graphic card drivers but it has the most recent ones and before that it had the recommended 14.4 and 0.9.7.3 and up still crash so.... I'm at a total loss.

    I hope -someone- can help both of us resolve this. I miss Space Engine.

    What AMD graphics card do you have? Mine is an R9 270x


    Man that is a bummer. I too have an R9 270x and I know I have the latest drivers installed. I guess our graphics cards don't like SE.
     
    domdomdommyDate: Saturday, 17.10.2015, 01:58 | Message # 310
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    So I recently got back into SpaceEngine and started taking screenshots with F11. However, when I do so, I check the "screenshot" folder in the space engine folder yet nothing is there. It should work, since when I press F11 It comes up with "writing screenshot/scr_______"
     
    JackDoleDate: Saturday, 17.10.2015, 13:06 | Message # 311
    Star Engineer
    Group: Local Moderators
    Germany
    Messages: 1742
    Status: Offline
    domdomdommy,

    have you SpaceEngine installed in 'C:\Program Files (x86)'? If so, installing it somewhere else; or running it as administrator, may help.





    Don't forget to look here.

     
    JadestarDate: Saturday, 17.10.2015, 16:39 | Message # 312
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 70
    Status: Offline
    Quote Ribbons ()

    Man that is a bummer. I too have an R9 270x and I know I have the latest drivers installed. I guess our graphics cards don't like SE.


    They used too. >(

    Thanks for confirming that it's probably not our fault but rather a bug.

    Something in 0.9.7.3 must have broke R9 270x compatibility. I bought this card specifically FOR Space Engine. Now I'm thinking I should have gone with an NVIDIA equivalent but it's too late now and I guess one of the points of a troubleshooting thread like this one is to point out serious bugs to Space Engineer which this one is.

    If 0.9.7.3 broke R9 270x compatability that might be kind of a big deal since a lot of people own this card.

    Hopefully this will be fixed in 0.9.7.5? I wonder if Space Engineer knows 0.9.7.3 and 0.9.7.4 do not work on our card?

    Are there any other R9 270x owners out there who have gotten 0.9.7.3 or 0.9.7.4 to work perhaps through configuring main.cfg?


    Edited by Jadestar - Saturday, 17.10.2015, 16:42
     
    JadestarDate: Saturday, 17.10.2015, 16:48 | Message # 313
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 70
    Status: Offline
    Quote MajorTom ()

    i had have the same problem with an Intel HD Card onboard... i modificate my main.cfg. it shows that the VRAM whre not loaded... (your se.log is very short)


    What did you modify?

    BTW: My laptop launches 0.9.7.3 just fine with only an Intel HD GPU but my laptop is a borderline weak system for SE. I really need to get my desktop working with Space Engine again. There shouldn't be a reason why 0.9.7.2 works perfectly but 0.9.7.3 crashes on launch on the same card under the same circumstances unless it's a card specific bug.
     
    FireintheholeDate: Monday, 19.10.2015, 09:19 | Message # 314
    Pioneer
    Group: Translators
    Sweden
    Messages: 356
    Status: Offline
    In the Filter settings of the Star browser, it says "Atmospher" under Planet parameters, rather than "Atmosphere".




    Love SpaceEngine!
     
    PENDate: Monday, 26.10.2015, 12:09 | Message # 315
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pakistan
    Messages: 4
    Status: Offline
    Hi my dear friends, I was really hyped to first download SE and play it , it installed fine but when I run it.....
    It starts to load files just like normal but when it reaches loading PAK files (lninitializing yhe filesystem) it Crashes and a window pops up asking me for either check for a solution online ( which does not work) and the other option saying to close the program, upon clicnking details I see the following mesage ...


    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BEX
    Application Name: SpaceEngine.exe
    Application Version: 0.9.7.2
    Application Timestamp: 549da900
    Fault Module Name: StackHash_0a9e
    Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
    Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
    Exception Offset: 00000000
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Data: 00000008
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 1056
    Additional Information 1: 0a9e
    Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
    Additional Information 3: 0a9e
    Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


    my PC specs
    Intel Core 2 Duo cpu @3.00GHz and 2.99 GHz
    6 GB of ram (5.87 usable)
    system type : 64 bit
    OS : Windows 7 activated ( no trail)


    THIS IS MY SE FILE THAT I FOUND IN THE SYSTEM FOLDER:
    (walls of text incoming)

    SpaceEngine Version 0.9.7.2 beta

    STARTING
    Loading script "config/main.cfg"
    [MT] Loading script "config/universe.cfg"
    [MT] Loading script "config/user.cfg"
    [MT] Loading image "textures/common/splash17.jpg"
    DONE

    INITIALIZING OPENGL

    INITIALIZING OPENAL
    [MT] Vendor: Creative Labs Inc.
    [MT] Renderer: Software
    [MT] OpenAL Version: OpenAL 1.0
    [MT] OpenAL Extentions: EAX 2.0, EAX 3.0, EAX Unified, and EAX-AC3
    [MT] ALC Default device specifier: DirectSound3D
    [MT] ALC Device specifier: DirectSound
    [MT] ALC Extensions:
    [MT] Loading default sounds
    DONE

    INITIALIZING LOADER
    [MT] Number of CPUs: 2
    [MT] Loader threads: 1
    [MT] RAM granularty: 4 kb
    [MT] Total RAM: 4095 Mb
    [MT] Available RAM: 3957 Mb
    [MT] Dynamic video memory detection is unsupported
    [MT] Dedicated VRAM: 2048 Mb (from main.cfg)
    [MT] Searching for pak files
    [MT] Loading "catalogs/CatalogsSE.pak": 5 folders, 24 files
    [MT] Loading "locale/Fonts.pak": 0 folders, 8 files
    [MT] Loading "models/atmospheres/Atmospheres.pak": 0 folders, 10 files
    [MT] Loading "models/spacecrafts/ShipsModelsSE.pak": 2 folders, 110 files
    [MT] Loading "system/shaders.pak": 1 folders, 134 files
    [MT] Loading "textures/common/CommonTexSE.pak": 0 folders, 16 files
    [MT] Loading "textures/galaxies/GalaxiesTexSE.pak": 0 folders, 177 files
    [MT] Loading "textures/nebulae/NebulaeTexSE.pak": 0 folders, 53 files
    [MT] Loading "textures/planets/PlanetsTexSE.pak": 362 folders, 33958 files
    [MT] Loading "textures/spacecrafts/ShipsTexSE.pak": 3 folders, 35 files
    [MT] Total: 34525 files in 10 paks
    [MT] Initializing the filesystem data
    DONE

    INITIALIZING OCULUS RIFT
    [MT] Oculus Rift HMD not detected, using virtual debug HMD
    [MT] Display device:
    [MT] Product name: Oculus Rift DK1
    [MT] Manufacturer: Oculus VR
    [MT] Display resolution: 1280 x 800
    [MT] Render resolution: 2242 x 1553
    [MT] Default FOV: 129.872
    [MT] Maximum FOV: 149.937
    [MT] Interpup. distance: 6.4
    DONE

    LOADING LOCALIZATIONS
    [MT] 18 localizations found
    DONE

    INITIALIZING ENGINE
    [MT] Loading script "config/user.cfg"
    [MT] Loading shader "system/shaders/hdr_down.glsl"

    PLESAE HELP ME <3

    Added (24.10.2015, 13:25)
    ---------------------------------------------
    PLease help me fast

    Added (25.10.2015, 05:27)
    ---------------------------------------------
    OMG, Is this site dead ?

    Added (26.10.2015, 12:09)
    ---------------------------------------------
    I have been waiting for almost a week
    PLease replay

     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
    Page 21 of 36«1219202122233536»
    Search: