ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 336 of 424«12334335336337338423424»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Image Dump (Post your SpaceEngine screenshots here)
Image Dump
OstariskDate: Wednesday, 13.04.2016, 01:26 | Message # 5026
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 451
Status: Offline
Recently found a galaxy that looks just like ngc 4414




coords: RG 0-3-118-1415
(In case you are wondering, there IS a galaxy in space engine called "ngc 4414" but it doesen't look like nasa's images of it.)

and here is a view of a tipped-to-the-side-like-uranus gas giant viewed from a titan with life


Attachments: 2890715.jpg(121Kb) · 5920036.jpg(157Kb) · 8341321.jpg(55Kb)






My mods


Edited by Ostarisk - Friday, 22.04.2016, 01:14
 
quarior14Date: Wednesday, 13.04.2016, 09:21 | Message # 5027
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
View of Y-wing near the black hole galactic in my galaxy Galaxya (distance 304.40 AU) :



Attachments: 6033039.jpg(187Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Wednesday, 13.04.2016, 09:22
 
OstariskDate: Wednesday, 13.04.2016, 23:07 | Message # 5028
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 451
Status: Offline
[quote View of Y-wing near the black hole galactic in my galaxy Galaxya (distance 304.40 AU)]

beautiful. just.

here's a gas giant orbited by an ice giant inside the orion nebula cool
$IMAGE1$

Location is RS 8409-1353-7-1372850-1 5.2






My mods
 
OstariskDate: Wednesday, 13.04.2016, 23:11 | Message # 5029
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 451
Status: Offline
darn!
here:

Attachments: 7870310.jpg(81Kb)






My mods
 
quarior14Date: Thursday, 14.04.2016, 08:20 | Message # 5030
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
Quote Ostarisk ()
darn!
here:

Beautiful, it is rare in procedural, I just did a system like this in my mod, but more complex.

I believe that I found that 2 in procedural but I don't remember the coordinate and that was before I spend in RC2.

Edit :
Quote Ostarisk ()
Location is RS 8409-1353-7-1372850-1 5.2

You are in what version ? Me, he said that the object is not found, I'm in RC2.

Attachments: 7799355.jpg(122Kb) · 7911165.jpg(246Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Thursday, 14.04.2016, 08:23
 
PhoenixDate: Thursday, 14.04.2016, 22:16 | Message # 5031
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 243
Status: Offline
Canyon Lands






Attachments: 9245633.jpg(578Kb) · 0043712.jpg(432Kb) · 5603565.jpg(561Kb)
 
OstariskDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 06:48 | Message # 5032
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 451
Status: Offline
Quote
You are in what version ? Me, he said that the object is not found, I'm in RC2.


not so sure what RC2 is. (I'm a computer noob, so yeah tongue ) but I'm in 0.9.7.2

Quote
he said that the object is not found,


hit f6, scroll down to the bottom of the menu, and then copy this code:

Code
Place    "Triple Ring System"
{
    Body    "RS 8409-1353-7-1372850-1 5.2"
    Parent    "RS 8409-1353-7-1372850-1 5"
    Pos  (5.309898069486398e-008, 4.697449147803706e-008, 2.195990955571048e-008)
    Rot  (0.8180947759531272, -0.4160626484511946, 0.3963915605141887, 0.02205767157037334)
    Date    "2016.04.15 01:21:27.06"
    Vel  9.7156034e-009
    Mode    1
}


and then hit the menu in the window that says "paste". hit enter, then click "go to".






My mods
 
Bells_TheoremDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 07:36 | Message # 5033
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 188
Status: Offline

http://imgur.com/gallery/0zLsP
 
quarior14Date: Friday, 15.04.2016, 09:20 | Message # 5034
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
Quote Ostarisk ()
hit f6, scroll down to the bottom of the menu, and then copy this code:

Still does not work, maybe there are don't exist in the RC2.

Attachments: 8233890.jpg(227Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Friday, 15.04.2016, 09:22
 
grisha512Date: Friday, 15.04.2016, 10:32 | Message # 5035
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 41
Status: Offline
Quote Ostarisk ()
not so sure what RC2 is. (I'm a computer noob, so yeah ) but I'm in 0.9.7.2


Go to the public beta test thread and download the beta, it has many cool stuff including new textures for stars, accretion disks, and atmosphere composition! wink
 
OstariskDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 10:50 | Message # 5036
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 451
Status: Offline
must've removed it because that system was not suppossed to be there or something.





My mods
 
quarior14Date: Friday, 15.04.2016, 12:17 | Message # 5037
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 649
Status: Offline
Shuttle fly on Laythe :

Attachments: 4448126.jpg(126Kb)





Quarior
 
OstariskDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 12:28 | Message # 5038
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 451
Status: Offline


lunar eclipse.
because, why not?

Attachments: 8629440.jpg(132Kb)






My mods
 
AlekDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 16:05 | Message # 5039
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 326
Status: Offline
Quote Ostarisk ()
must've removed it because that system was not suppossed to be there or something.


No, it's just that the way the SE universe is generated is different in the newer versions so systems you find in older ones probably won't exist in newer ones.
Oh, I remember 972 though...back in my newbie days with SE, haha
Welll...I had 971 at one point but that didn't last long...





Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
PhoenixDate: Friday, 15.04.2016, 17:28 | Message # 5040
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 243
Status: Offline

Attachments: 5150030.jpg(359Kb)
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Image Dump (Post your SpaceEngine screenshots here)
Page 336 of 424«12334335336337338423424»
Search: