ENG New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 296 of 424«12294295296297298423424»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Image Dump (Post your SpaceEngine screenshots here)
Image Dump
PhoenixDate: Wednesday, 28.10.2015, 17:06 | Message # 4426
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 243
Status: Offline





Attachments: 7232306.jpg(560Kb) · 2900004.jpg(590Kb) · 0919538.jpg(370Kb)
 
JackDoleDate: Wednesday, 28.10.2015, 23:06 | Message # 4427
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Earth Ring:






Attachments: 2842578.jpg(83Kb) · 1660865.jpg(69Kb) · 9492251.jpg(135Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
PhoenixDate: Thursday, 29.10.2015, 20:53 | Message # 4428
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 243
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
Earth Ring:


I think a shot of this from low Earth orbit would be interesting.

-p
 
diego892009Date: Friday, 30.10.2015, 11:48 | Message # 4429
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Beautiful pictures!

I have a decent computer that runs most of the new games out there, but for some unknown reason to me when i land on a surface of a planet, like Venus or Mars for example, i just get a blurry and bright landscape with no details at all. in Venus for example again, i only see a yellow ground with some shape with no details and a yellow sky with no clouds. even the sky is one color only, it just looks unnatural.

My question is, i'm doing something wrong? do i need to download anything to make the surfaces of the planets look like what you guys have in the pictures?

Please let me know!

Regards.


Edited by diego892009 - Friday, 30.10.2015, 11:49
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 30.10.2015, 12:05 | Message # 4430
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote diego892009 ()
My question is, i'm doing something wrong? do i need to download anything to make the surfaces of the planets look like what you guys have in the pictures?


Leave the solar system and go to procedural systems.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
diego892009Date: Friday, 30.10.2015, 12:36 | Message # 4431
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Leave the solar system and go to procedural systems.


How do i exactly do that? i suppose then that the available textures from the solar system are just like that.
 
apenpaapDate: Friday, 30.10.2015, 13:37 | Message # 4432
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
Click on a random star, press F2, and you'll get its solar system menu. Click one of the planets, press G, and enjoy.




I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 30.10.2015, 14:11 | Message # 4433
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote Phoenix ()
a shot of this from low Earth orbit would be interesting

The big spot next to Jupiter is a Dyson mirror in Jupiter L2 point.


Two arcs.

Attachments: 2381366.jpg(61Kb) · 2992022.jpg(67Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 30.10.2015, 16:34 | Message # 4434
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Made a script for Exoplanet K2-22b. Made a small mistake. Got this:





Sometimes mistakes are beautifull ...

Attachments: 3532200.jpg(88Kb) · 2579648.jpg(93Kb) · 0330795.jpg(51Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
Bells_TheoremDate: Friday, 30.10.2015, 19:31 | Message # 4435
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 188
Status: Offline






 
PhoenixDate: Friday, 30.10.2015, 23:02 | Message # 4436
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 243
Status: Offline





Attachments: 3622029.jpg(392Kb) · 3027515.jpg(507Kb) · 6300126.jpg(538Kb)
 
spacerDate: Friday, 30.10.2015, 23:09 | Message # 4437
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1258
Status: Offline
cry :'( awsome pictures Phoenix, Bells_Theorem,

feel sad i cant run SE with this pc right now





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer


Edited by spacer - Friday, 30.10.2015, 23:09
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 31.10.2015, 03:21 | Message # 4438
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
JackDole, that looks crazy cool.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Saturday, 31.10.2015, 07:51 | Message # 4439
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
that looks crazy cool

FPS was something between 0 to 1 ...





Don't forget to look here.

 
JackDoleDate: Saturday, 31.10.2015, 12:48 | Message # 4440
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1742
Status: Offline
Just try to create some accretion discs.






Personally, I find this looks best:






But maybe this is a little more realistic. Very little.




Attachments: 8880339.jpg(83Kb) · 9388203.gif(599Kb) · 2535734.jpg(76Kb) · 6630936.jpg(83Kb) · 2237990.jpg(127Kb) · 3879811.jpg(102Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Space Journeys » Image Dump (Post your SpaceEngine screenshots here)
Page 296 of 424«12294295296297298423424»
Search: